We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Torquay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best cafe in town”

Green Leaf Cafe Torquay
Ranked #3 of 398 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are an independent, local, family run cafe offering breakfast and light lunches. Our varied breakfast menu is served from 10:30 - 11:30. Our coffee is locally roasted and we also offer loose leaf teas and hot chocolate. Our tasty lunch menu includes healthy options, vegetarian dishes, delicious chefs specials and a large selection of vegan dishes. (Last food orders are taken at 14.15). We have seating on ground level, first floor and also outside.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ticks every box. Amazing fresh food, fantastic value, outstanding service. Wouldn’t go anywhere else when shopping in town!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank baka012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless817996, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your super review. It gives us all a great boost when such positive things are said about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 388 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

This place is a gem.....search it out....opp Primark on a side road. The menu is extensive and the food is excellent. Colin and his staff are very welcoming and it's a great place to relax and enjoy breakfast or lunch, or just coffee and yummy cake!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 992franl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CR131, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thanks for writing us a great review Fran. We look forward to seeing you (and Eddie) soon. Sticky Ginger Cake due in on Tuesday!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Found this cafe on Trip Advisor as our daughter is gluten free.
The service was excellent, we were greeted as we walked in the door. The food was served freshly prepared but was still quite quick even though they had several tables in.
They even had some tables outside but we weren't that brave today but Im sure it would be lovely in the summer.
Will return soon

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi Jacqui thanks for leaving us a fab review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Found this cafe by accident whilst exploring Torquay city centre. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The log fire made it really cosy. We had a light lunch which could not be faulted. It came to the table piping hot and this was really appreciated as it was such a cold day.Left the cafe feeling refreshed and warm ready to explore Torquay further. Will return in the future without hesitation.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Thanks very much for leaving us such a fabulous review. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Torbay and hope that you will indeed visit us again next time you journey up the A38.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

The cafe was banging... Great food. Great service. Great price. Wish it opened at 7am! If be here everyday! Go here!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 316hollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Thanks for your great review Holly. Hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf Cafe Torquay also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Green Leaf Cafe Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing