We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Torquay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Exceptional food”

Green Leaf Cafe Torquay
Ranked #4 of 394 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an independent, local, family run cafe offering breakfast and light lunches. Our varied breakfast menu is served from 10:30 - 11:30. Our coffee is locally roasted and we also offer loose leaf teas and hot chocolate. Our tasty lunch menu includes healthy options, vegetarian dishes, delicious chefs specials and a large selection of vegan dishes. (Last food orders are taken at 14.15). We have seating on ground level, first floor and also outside.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a business lunch here today, it was excellent, coeliac friendly, plus vegetarian food, staff were attentive and helpful food was delicious, don't be put off by the location, go eat there you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Razortqpd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a great review. We hope that you may visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We found this quaint little cafe online whilst looking for recommendations on places for great veggie/ vegan food and we were not disappointed.

The cafe itself is off the beaten path and a real hidden gem! The interior is cute and the upstairs is glorious sun-trap.

The food was absolutely delicious and their menu had so much choice! The staff were so so lovely too! Would highly recommend - we will be back next time we are in the area!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank claudiafsmmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review Claudia. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Stopped here for lunch whilst visiting my sister. This is my second visit and would highly recommend it. Great food very tasty and excellent service with very friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandy59carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi Sandy thanks for visiting us again today - and for taking the time to write us your fab review. We hope to see you again the next time you pay your sister a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Beautiful food in a lovely cafe, central location. Friendly and attentive staff. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 82wilkytravels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thanks for your great review. Hope you continue to enjoy your Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Hidden in a little corner of Torquay town centre is this beauty of a cafe. With a small selection of breakfasts, it suited both my husband (traditional cooked breky) and myself (Smashed Avo, egg on sourbread). Suberbly clean, a lovely welcome from the owner and great homemade cakes. I highly recommend this cafe for families of all ages. A few games help keep my children entertained while our food was cooked. As a visitor to the area, I'm so glad we followed the trip advisor reviews and visited here. Lots of seating upstairs as well as downstairs. Thanks for a lovely breky.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mibi422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R, Owner at Green Leaf Cafe Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a super review. We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to us, and hope that you are having a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf Cafe Torquay also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Green Leaf Cafe Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing