We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South View(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
120
16
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
16
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclose walking proximityipod docking stationguest housebiscuitswelcoming staybreakfast was excellentfull englishchoice of cerealsmini fridgeon arrivalvisited torquayan overnight staygreat roomgreat place to stayenjoyed our staytea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely holiday in a beautiful hotel. The hosts Dean and Richard are very helpful, friendly and made the stay a pleasant one. The English Breakfast was very enjoyable. The room was very nicely decorated and bed very comfortable to sleep in. Would recommend it to my family and friends for their holidays. Photos on line don't do it justice its far nice. Very derserving of its four stars for accommodation.

Room Tip: Pick the room for the number going. Book now rather than later for going on a holiday, its so nice they get booked up very quickly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranborne096, Owner at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hi Michelle,

Thank you very much for your review, it was lovely to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,

Dean & Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First class, we enjoy short breaks and i must say this is one of the very best. No hassle very easy check in great room very handy for all the Torquay landmarks. If you do fancy a break please go to the zoo its a lond day but well worth it also the steam train journey to Dartmouth is well worth checking out.
Kirk & Julie Palmer

Room Tip: All rooms are very high standard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranborne096, Owner at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your excellent review, it was truly our pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you again to Cranborne. Dean & Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Another wonderful experience staying at the Cranborne. After visiting in January we were keen to visit once again, and we were not let down. This hotel seems to be simply leagues above any other in close proximity. We stayed with my parents and Gran, the latter visiting both Torquay and this guest house for the first time. I know she was knocked for six by the standard of the Cranborne. Dean and Richard continue to strike the perfect balance of what is required to be first class hosts, whilst the rooms/ guest lounge ooze class. The volume of thank-you cards in the lounge tells you all you need to know. We are very much looking forward to a return in the future- just as we were at the end of our first visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plymouth1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranborne096, Owner at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Guys, we would just like to say thank you so much for your review. It's always great when guests return and it was even better to have all of your family here together. We did have a good laugh in the bar! Can't wait until you all come back to see us. All the best, Dean & Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We would highly recommend Cranborne Guest Accommodation for your holiday in Torquay. The owners Dean and Richard were so welcoming, friendly and fun, also very informative with suggestions of great places to visit. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and very accommodating with vegetarian options. We loved the lounge and the cocktail bar to enjoy a few drinks while relaxing. Our room was beautifully presented, very clean and comfortable and serviced every day. We initially booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for a week! We had such a brilliant time and can't wait to return. Superb value for money!
Coral and Ian

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranborne096, Owner at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it is the first of many! We are already looking forward to your next visit! Dean & Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My partner and I decided to go to Torquay for a few days in August. When we got to the guesthouse we were met by Dean who knew who I was straight away. While checking in we were offered drinks and met Richard who was equally as lovely as Dean.
Our room was clean and ample for the both of us and breakfast each day was gorgeous. Dean and Richard gave us some ideas on where to go each day and both have good knowledge of the surrounding areas. I just wish we had stayed longer as we couldn't fit it all in! Oh and Paignton Zoo didn't disappoint guys.
The main selling point of this guesthouse to me though was the cocktail bar which I was determined to try. Didn't disappoint either the drinks were lush. And a big thank you to Dean for the sound advice you gave us too, we shall be putting this to good use when the time is right!!
This is a wonderfull place to stay as it is close to everything and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. An added bonus for us also was the absolutely gorgeous Indian restaurant just a2min walk up the hill.
Will we be back? Yes I'm afraid we may be!!! Thank you both.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brogan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranborne096, Manager at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Hi Kate & Ben,

Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice to meet you both and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Cranborne.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Dean & Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews