We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab stay at the Cranbourne, Torquay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Ranked #80 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-Super-Mare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another fab stay at the Cranbourne, Torquay”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our second stay with Dean and Richard in just a few months, what can we say? Rooms have got lovely decor, clean, and comfortable, breakfast really tasty. Dean and Richard are fab company and its nice to be able to have a drink and a chat with them. As we go to Torquay a few times in the year its really nice to of found the Cranbourne!! Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janewsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    15
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
73
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

After arrival at Cranborne,Our hosts Dean and Richard welcomed us with a refreshing pot of tea and biscuits, which was very welcome after our long car journey.Our bedroom was light and airy,comfortable and tastefully decorated with everthing we needed.The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and the hotel was spottlessly clean and after a night out at the theatre it was nice to return and have a drink and relax in the bar lounge.We found the hotel had a very central location in the heart of Torquay just a short stroll to all amenities.Thanks to our hosts we will return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davewelsh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We arrived at the cranborne having never been to Torquay, and recieved a very warm welcome from our hosts Dean and Richard, nothing was to much trouble, we were shown to our room which was spotless and very tastefully decorated and had every thing we needed.The Cranborne has the most delightful bar, and after an early evening drink and some recommended places to eat we headed into Torquay. Breakfast was a delight and overall it was a fantastic choice, we will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Have only been home 4 hours and already looking forward to our next visit. A wonderful victorian house with both style and comfort. Both Dean and Richard were brilliant hosts and couldn't have done more to make our stay so good. The food was excellent and the bar was a lovely place to round off our couple of days. We so enjoyed meeting the other guests and also chatting to Dean and Richard over a drink. Excellent all round and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed for four days at Cranborne in early September 2011 which is a lovely old Victorian house with high ceilings and loads of charm and beautifully decorated. My en suite room was very stylish and fully equipped including tea and coffee-making facilities, flat screen TV and ipod docking station. Dean and Richard made me feel totally welcome and could not do enough to ensure I was comfortable and relaxed....and the breakfasts were excellent. I am sure to visit Torquay again and will, of course, stay at Cranborne again.

Room Tip: I saw several different rooms and they all seemed to be spacious and stylish. There was no noise dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A friend and I visited Torquay over the Bank Holiday weekend and stayed at the Cranborne Hotel, a very stylish and beautiful Victorian residence which has been re-furbished to a very high standard by Dean & Richard. All their hard work has made this hotel a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. A first class service was provided and the breakfast was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for Dean or Richard. Location was 5minutes from the sea front which is beautiful. We are looking forward to re-visiting Torqay and will be re-booking at the Cranborne. The two J's xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews it had and they were not wrong. A very lovely hotel, really clean and well-kept. Room very cosy and comfortable with all the usual amenities. The hotel is in a great location, not too far from the harbour, shops and beach. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of tea and coffee and delicious food. Dean and Richard are excellent hosts and have made Cranborne a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is on 5 floors so if you are not very fit bear this in mind when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#24 of 149 in Torquay
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Guest House
The Norwood Guest House
#48 of 149 in Torquay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
74Belgravia
74Belgravia
#89 of 149 in Torquay
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Guest House
Serendipity Guest House
#70 of 149 in Torquay
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trouville
The Trouville
#78 of 149 in Torquay
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranborne Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranborne Guest Accommodation

Property: Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Address: 58 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranborne Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranborne is a magnificent Victorian residence offering quality guest accommodation, an oasis of calm where you can escape, and relax when in Torquay on either business or pleasure. Perfectly situated on prestigious Belgrave Road in the heart of Torquay, Cranborne is an ideal base for exploring the charm and elegance of this wonderful English Riviera resort with the majority of amenities within walking distance. When staying at Cranborne you can unwind in the guest lounge with sumptuous sofas and contemporary decor. Cranborne's breakfasts are served in the elegant dining room where you can enjoy a hearty English breakfast, cooked using locally sourced ingredients (where possible) with vegetarian options. Accommodation at Cranborne consists of 9 luxury guest rooms including Doubles, Twins and Singles that all boast elegant furnishings, subtle lighting, clean uncluttered decor complemented by designer bedding,free WI-FI access, silent mini fridge, multi-channel/flat screen televisions, beverage making facilities, complementary toiletries and everything else you should need for a pleasurable stay. Cranborne has been awarded 4 stars by Enjoy England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cranborne Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranborne Hotel Torquay
Cranborne Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing