We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bute Court(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kistor(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
162
117
62
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
117
62
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracedining roomfamily roomsea frontbuffet style breakfastcar parkbetween coursesthe ground flooron arrivalcoach partypatio doorsshower roommid week breaklovely hotelevening mealno liftfried bread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 380 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband I have just come back from a 4 night stay at hotel, What a find, our room was very spacious and and very comfortable with a door that opened out to overlook the hotel gardens, Our stay was enjoyable and the staff very friendly. Breakfasts and evening meal were excellent. A very enjoyable stay will stay here again. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I spent four nights at the Marquis over Bank Holiday Weekend and had a thoroughly great time.

Location is brilliant. Breakfasts were good. Staff we're really friendly.

Room was slightly small, and bathroom had bath and not a shower which made it feel even more compact - but that's not true of all rooms, I believe.

Great value for money, when all things considered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the Marquis for 4 nights with our 2 children (5yrs and 9 months). Our room was newly refurbished, comfortable and had a lovely bathroom/shower. We had a very enjoyable stay mainly due to the friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help with the things you need travelling with an infant (warmed milk, food etc). Food was also excellent. We intend to return next time we visit the area. Julia & Julyan

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were invited to view the hotel during our evening stroll, bearing in mind we had not booked any accommdation for the following day. From our initial one night we ended up staying for 3 nights. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, shower was perfect. excellent food. Lovely views overlooking the Bay through our bedroom window. We were given the 5 star treatment throughout, so would like to thank Phil and all his staff for a very enjoyable and relaxed time. Highly recommend the Marquis Hotel. We will definately be BACK! Amerdev & Sam, Bedford

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amerdev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for only one night unfortunately - we would have liked to have stayed longer. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Great value for money and we intend to return for a longer stay in the next few months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews