We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Spanish Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Coto - CLOSED

Mi Coto
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious Spanish Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We’re so pleased to have a decent Spanish restaurant in Torquay. We have only sampled the tapas menu and found this to be authentic and delicious. The Sangria and cocktails are also worth a try and their wine selection is great. We’re looking forward to returning again very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ll_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a lovely little authentic Spanish tapas restaurant. I went with some English and Spanish friends for a night out. The food and atmosphere was very authentic, cooked by Spanish owners which are very friendly and are willing to help. I will be going back soon for enough relaxing evening. Excelente!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sc0bie_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Glad We Found You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I rarely leave a review, but when you find a gem like this its rude not to... Having recently moved to Torquay, my wife and I have spent the last month eating our way round every good restaurant in town and can say that Mi Coto is the best kept secret in town! The home cooked tapas and Pinchos are as good as any you are likely to find in Spain. Likewise the wine is excellent. Above all else the professional super friendly staff make this place an authentic spanish haven. If you like Spain and love Spanish food, you need to visit here.
In fact the more I think about it, why am I not booked in for tomorrow........

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had been recommend by 2 of my friends spainish helpers. Well was not disappointed, we had a lovely meal which we left the waiter jose to choose for us. The desserts was fab as well. We will be recommending this restaurant to all our visitors

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank braddon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

First time here after reading some positive reviews about it on Tripadvisor.

Decorating was nice, had a Spanish feel to it and quite a good atmosphere.

Waiter was nice enough and attentive.

Food was OK, however, we thought for Tapas and what you actually got served, it was quite pricey - the tapas ranged from £6-£8 and the presentation was pretty basic, i.e. a couple of strips of lettice etc. We thought that if you had them around £5-£6 if would allow you to choose more of selection, which is the whole point of tapas - to try a bit of everything!

All in all it was enjoyable enough, we just think the pricing could do with some tweaking.

By the way, my girlfriend, who joined me is Spanish! :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Coto also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing