We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great relaxing holiday.”
Review of Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Burlington
Ranked #86 of 88 Hotels in Torquay
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a 5 day coach holiday at The Burlington courtesy of David Urquhart Travel and we had a lovely time. From our arrival until we departed we were met by some of the most helpful staff I have ever encountered, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our bedroom was clean and warm with nice white towels and loads of tea, coffee etc. The service in the restaurant was first class with all our meals arriving at our table quickly and hot, and also served with a smile. There is a good selection of evening meals on the menu, which changes daily, and we were spoilt for choice with the breakfast selections available. The bar staff were friendly and polite, the drink prices were the cheapest I have seen in a hotel for a long time, and the entertainment every night was good. I would recommend a stay at this hotel and we will be returning later this year. Many thanks to all the staff 5* service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    82
    63
    74
See reviews for
43
141
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My mother and I were part of coach tour which were moved to this hotel at short notice by the tour company.We have nothing but praise for all staff-everyone was friendly and they all went out of their way to create a very friendly,relaxed atmosphere.The rooms were fine and all the bedding/towels etc were pristine.The meals were of good quality and there was a wonderful selection to choose from.There was entertainment each night,this was varied and enjoyable.A thoroughly enjoyable stay-thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived with a coach party on nov.29th on arrival there was a delay with allocating our rooms
which was through no fault of the hotel as they had been given the wrong list of names by the
tour operators.The staff were very friendly and did their best to sort the problem out.We have no
complaints as regards to our room and we thought the food was excellent again all staff helpful
and friendly.We are planning a second visit to Torquay and would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed there for two nights on a coach tour and whilst not the hotels fault , it is not suitable for wheelchair users . The hotel whist bring a little dated is more than compensated by the excellent staff who bent over backwards to help us. Cannot thank the head waitress there enough

Room Tip: If your are infirm or disabled this is not the best hotel to bok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEE029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is fantastic value for money. Convenient for seafront and town centre, ten minutes walk. and a local food shop two/three minutes away. Staff very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment every night. Room clean & warm with a spare pillow.
This is a budget hotel, my room b&b £24 -- per night, The Palace Hotel, fifteen minutes up the road, and therefore thirty minutes to the seafront, £65 - b&b per night. so expect a difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

just home ,away with 16 girls wot a good time ,food good entertayment 2 nights grate last night ok ,rooms spotless,but sum were I bit cold at times I wos a bit to hot ,service top class woss a bit consernd after reading about the hotel but nowt to worie about all good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a great time read all the the other reports I do wonder where they have been staying, requested if I could have a blanket instead of duvet no problem it was done for me.
Yes like most Hotels it could do with an upgrade but this is not the right time, and the
welcome and the staff more than compensate. I must make a comment on the whiteness of the
towels they where pristine white.
I am spending Christmas at the sister hotel was concerned after reading Tripadvisor but not
anymore.
Try it yourself go along and enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
Ashley Court Hotel
Ashley Court Hotel
#80 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#53 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#71 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#77 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#70 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burlington

Property: Hotel Burlington
Address: Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 88 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Torquay
Hotel Burlington Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing