We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
40
98
90
68
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
98
90
68
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar pricesbasic hotelbit datedgreat entertainmentsome tlcshort breakcannot faulttown centrebingoharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 384 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Travelled to Torquay on 21.6.12 for a two night stay with Leasuretime tours from Crosshands, West Wales. We were originally booked for the Mayfair hotel, but was changed to the Burlington Hotel,to which we paid £69 When we arrived we were greated by staff who quickly got us all sorted with our keys so we could go to our rooms after our long journey. The rooms we had were on the ground floor, one was a single with shower and was very spacious, the other was a twin with bath but no shower. All rooms had tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel was a bit of a way out of torquay, but a bus stops just down a bit and cost under £2 return to go to seafront. The breakfast was great and plenty, the evening meals were also great with choice of about 5 starters, main course and sweets.Evening entertainment very good. I would stay here again and recomend. However I would rate it as a 2 star. But staff were very friendly and nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daviesd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We travelled to the hotel with leisuretime travel,Hotela little dated but rooms very clean,food was good, would certainly go back good value for money, also recommend leisuretime travel.

Room Tip: If you have differcult with getting around as for a ground floor with a shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacko5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is a little shabby and in need of some refurbishment. It's also not very easy to get around if you're disabled.
Having said that, the staff are very friendly, the food is fine and served up very efficiently, the rooms were clean, and we enjoyed our stay.
I understand why people have been critical, but for the prices that are charged it's difficult to complain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R0binsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Awful stay....

Rooms were filthy, dusty and smelt HORRIBLE!!! Bathroom was even worse, can't really understand how they are allowed to let people stay in rooms this filthy. No Shower, just a bath which was disgusting as not cleaned, tiles hanging off...

Breakfast better than I expected, staff very friendly though.

If you want a short stay in Torquay, don't come here. Will never return...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We travelled with Travelstyle from Manchester less than £80,per person for travel, dinner, bed and breakfast for 3 nights.
Hotel needs updating but owner aware of this, I guess he gets so little from the travel company that he just keeps staff in work and pays his way. Rooms were clean, towels etc., spotless, staff lovely and the food, I have eaten in 5* and the food has not been as good, great choice, quick service and could eat everything, such good quality. Pool was very inviting but changing area could do with a good scrub, but put that down to people who use it as well as staff. Great place to catch bus to get out and about.

Room Tip: Double on back, very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews