We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marstan
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$141
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$142
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
492
65
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
65
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgrand pianohomemade granolameadfoot beachrestaurant recommendationscup of teaon arrivallocal areaguest housefabulous breakfastcooked freshwarm welcomequiet areaperfect hostslocal knowledgecoastal pathfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 570 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2007

A truly excellent English Hotel. Ian & Craig could not have been more helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay even more enjoyable - despite the weather!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barrythebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We have just had 2 nights in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service and attention to detail is very good, the bedrooms are comfortable and well specified. We were warned that the room could be a little cold but an additional heater was supplied so we could overcome this. Actually made a change not to be boiled to death overnight as quite honestly most hotels are too hot!
The hotel is quite but is near enough to the harbour to enable a lively evening out if that is what you are after.
Stay here and enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D4veD4ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

The hotel was just as we anticipated it to be,the four poster room we occupied was excellent, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.

The breakfasts are excellent with everything catered for and very tasty(and filling)-we can also assure everyone who reads the (very disappointed review) that there are definitely no grey eggs and we know as we sampled fried/poached and scrambled so we speak from experience.

Ian & Craig are excellent hosts who did all they could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing, we will be going back later this year.
Thanks Ian & Craig for a great anniversary break.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoventryTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews