We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Peppers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just got back from 2 night stay here. Owners were really good and helpful! Room very good. Breakfast great! Loved it here as so close to harbour, town etc. Did not have to use the car at all - even used public travel to go to Brixham/Paignton. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolf092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    51
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
178
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Peppers before Christmas for a long weekend, such a great place to stay the owners were friendly and helpful booked us the orange tree restaurant which was a recommendation from them. Our room was lovely and well furnished the breakfast was great with lots of choice and good free parking and free wifi. we will stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetdixon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
07071964
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked to stay as a late getaway. Owners are very helpful. Very clean, friendly, parking secure and breakfast is all freshly cooked, Room was comfortable. will stay here again and can recommend. Close to harbour and town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 07071964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Perfect for all attractions. Spotlessly clean everywhere, nice friendly welcome, beautiful room with a huge bed, which was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, quality of food superb, will definitely be returning here, for the price they charge I dont think they can be beaten on anything. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just had one night in the hotel.Parking available (free) nice welcome, quiet room at the back of the property-excellent breakfast. Only a couple of downsides
Room had a series of what looked like kitchen cupboards down one wall with a worktop on top. Functional and plenty of storage space but not pleasing to the eye.
We were disturbed at 6am either by staff arriving for work or late revellers coming in-Hell of a row-banging on back door sounded like a raid!
Breakfast content brilliant but times available a bit stingy especially at weekends (0830-0915) surely could extend to 0930 or 0945?
Very clean well appointed overall recommended but with a few little tweaks
Back entrance patio area a bit underwhelming

Room Tip: Back rooms for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at peppers,we had a very warm friendly welcome and we're shown around and to our room. Lovely clean room, was quiet so had a great nights sleep.breakfast was a good selection and was tasty :) great location, only a short walk to town and harbour!! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Peppers. My friend and I stayed for 3nights in September. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel, very quiet, we slept well. Well looked after and a good choice for breakfast.
A well run guest house.

Room Tip: .if you want a good nights sleep ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#46 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#27 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
1.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Property: Hotel Peppers
Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#38 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing