We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we stayed over the bank holiday it has the perfect spot, just a mins walk to the harbour for bars and restaurants. the owners where lovely and are doing a grand job of looking after everyone. it is on my list for the next bank holiday all in all the perfect stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall very good just around the corner from the harbour. Breakfast was lovely fantastic customer service.. Only thing we felt not so comfortable was the shower cubicle was tiny and ensuite very tight in space room was quite small for a double and hotel wasn't the same as what we saw on the site

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryNaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good accommodation for a reasonalbe price. Room comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice and pkleasant surroundings. Communal areas very homely, and all spotlessly clean. Owners pleasant and helpful. Location very near the harbour, shopping and lots of bars ect. Yes a good place to stay. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid £44 a night for our three night stay but wouldn't have expected much more for double the price.Nice clean room, very good breakfast, handy location for everything and very nice hosts. Only slight moan was we found parking at the back"challenging"

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a beatiful place to stay,so very clean and quiet.The Hotel was small,but just right,very close to the town.The food was outstanding.Nothing was to much trouble.Felt so much at ease here.I stayed with my sister who was on holiday from abroad,she was most impressed.I really cannot fault this hotel.Definatley would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have just come back from an Easter break stayed at Peppers lovely little hotel very close to everything that going on.Super value for money had choice of everything for breakfast Gary and Viv you could not fault them would certainly go back again because it was so clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a 3 night break here. Excellent hotel. Wonderful break. Ideal for the centre of Torquay. 100 yards to the harbour.
We took the mini suite which was superb value. Cannot fault the hosts,Gary and Viv. The breakfasts were excellent.
Car park a bit tight at the back but ample space close by. Gary saved us a car parking space for the 3 days as my wife has difficulty walking too far. Nothing was too much trouble. Comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: The mini suite costs a bit more but it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#33 of 85 in Torquay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#16 of 85 in Torquay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#24 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing