We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed !”
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Agree with all the positive reviews. We stayed for 3 nights in March, our room was small but clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good and location very close to town. Would definitely visit again if in the area !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel room very clean , The room was at the front of hotel and were informed that it could be nosiey on a weekend but did not hear anything . en suite was small but very clean . Good location for Torquay town centre, harbour and beach. Breakfast good and used named cereals not cheaper brands. i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Limited Parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat128-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions with groups of friends and as a couple.
I would reccomend Hotel Peppers to anyone, the locations is fantastic and the cooked breakfast sets you up for the day. The decor and cleanliness of the rooms is excellent, and nothing is too much trouble for the owners 'Viv & Gary'.

Can't reccomend it enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms are to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my partner's birthday. We had the mini suite which is a larger than average room with huge double bed, two leather chairs, flat screen tv etc. The room and en suite were spotlessly clean as were the public areas. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice including cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, pain au chocolat, full english and as much tea and toast as you can eat. The harbour and town centre shops are about a five minute stroll away and there are plenty of places to eat within a couple of hundred yards - Italian, Chinese, Indian and Mexican to name a few. The owners are very friendly without being intrusive, We will definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the window open you may prefer a room at the back as there is some noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just got back after 4 cosy days in this lovely hotel,
it is just the best that we have stayed in, beautiful
throughout, breakfasts are cooked to perfection,
nothing is to much trouble & the harbour is only 5
minutes walk away. First class in every way. we
would recommend Hotel Peppers everytime.

Room Tip: We stayed in room No 9, the bed is big & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baz_durrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a birthday weekend away. Had a great trip made better by this quality hotel. The breakfast was 10/10 with excellent hosts. A stones throw from everything including harbour and town centre. A very comfy room and bed with free tea and coffee facilities in the well maintained rooms. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deenpocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days here with friends found it to be quiet at night yet 2 minutes to harbour.a special mention to the landlady nothing seemed any trouble for her. Rooms ok ours little small but adequate for a couple of days.our friends had the suite well worth the extra.breakfast had good service and good choice would recommend the poached eggs

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 86 in Torquay
3,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 86 in Torquay
508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#37 of 86 in Torquay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 86 in Torquay
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 86 in Torquay
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#37 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing