We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already rebooked for July!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Our second time here and we were not disappointed. Different standard room this time and no complaints at all. Before we left we booked again for a long weekend in July. Highly recommend this hotel. If you want to eat out, try The Orange Tree - not cheap but superb food and ambiance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 705 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

Just returned from a fabulous five days at the Riveria Lodge Hotel with friends. From start to finish we were very impressed with all aspects of this Hotel.

Food was excellent, the standard of cleanliness was second to none, standard rooms were larger than expected from the photos shown, Carsten and Lee were brilliant hosts. The bar area was spacious and the outdoor pool and sun lounge area a definite bonus.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandFrankCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Super warm welcome, the guys really looked after us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I stayed for 4 days in May. My standard room was spotless with quality bed linen and towels. It also had a flat screen tv with all the freeview channels and tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was very good and I ate in the restaurant on one occasion and the food was excellant.
There is a really comfortable bar and lounge and a beautiful garden. (Pity it was too cold to use the pool.)
The owners were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All in all, a supurb hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonmark155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Fantastic hotel, just right for a quiet relaxing holiday. Really clean and well looked after. Both our host were helpful and kind. Excellent food all fresh and cooked to perfection. Brilliant place, Brilliant owners.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank bs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed for 6 days and in that time we couldnt fault this hotel at all. The owners and staff were excellent , the suite we had was spotless , roomy , and tastefully decorated .The food perfect, and the pool was immaculately kept and inviting. Well worth a visit , we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Excellent hotel!

Carsten & Lee are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble!

We treated ourselves to the 'open plan suite' and would throughly recommend it.

Hotel absolutely spotless and the breakfasts and evening meals we of a VERY high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,953 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
2,430 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 87 in Torquay
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 87 in Torquay
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 87 in Torquay
1,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#13 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $111 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing