We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ashbourne john and christine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at riviera lodge a very clean hotel excelent breakfast our room was rather small with poor water pressure and just a wall for a view but would staythere again and up grade carsten made us feel very welcome

Room Tip: dont go for room 17 very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 709 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed athe Riviera Lodge for a week with my sister and a friend. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were wonderful with a lot of choice. We ate in the restaurant a few times and dinner was of the same high standard and very good value. The owners were very friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable.
We stayed in a standard plus room which while having a lovely view of the pool and garden was a little on the small side. Next time we would choose a premium room.

We would certainly recommend this hotel and will be returning.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordChristine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 night on 10th September hotel was of a very high standard, food was excellent, the swimiming pool/garden area was very attractive and would definitely stay again. Carsten made us feel very welcome and was very attentive.

Room Tip: Premuim plus room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the terrace suite to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. From arrival to departure we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean.
We were lucky enough to have good weather so were able to enjoy the pool and terrace. Although the hotel was full there were plenty of seats and sunbeds.
The staff were all very friendly and polite - a special thanks to Carsten.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PML1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Riviera Lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had previously stayed in a Premier Plus room but this year stayed in the new Pool View Suite and were glad we had as it was lovely- spacious and comfortable and- like everywhere in this hotel- spotlessly clean. The food is always excellent both at breakfast and at dinner with everything fresh and beautifully cooked. We were lucky to have excellent weather during our stay so were able to make full use of the beautiful pool area- very relaxing. Thank you to Carsten and Lee, and also Mark for making our holiday so enjoyable. We have already booked the Pool View Suite again for next year, directly with the Hotel while having a pre dinner drink- simple! Already looking forward to it ! Would recommend it - definitely !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneymanMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a very good stay at this hotel. The hosts were helpful and friendly and there was a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Starting from the booking process to check in and checkout, everything went smoothly. The hotel is in a great location, close to the seafront and town centre. The hosts (Lee and Carsten) are extremely helpful and friendly. We had the twin room and our parents had the Premium room which was upgraded to Pool view suite for the last night. Both Premium and Pool view suites are highly recommended. The twin room is also decent and good value for money. I will only be staying at Riviera Lodge Hotel for my future visits to Torquay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frash_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#51 of 85 in Torquay
1,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $116 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing