We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivera Lodge Hotel not to be missed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Russ+Tina
The Rivera Lodge fantastic grounds and pool very clean and tidy rooms. Great breakfast and evening meals Carston +Lee are great proprietors and make you very welcome will be back in august. If your going to torquay this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russelltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

loveley hotel,very clean,food excellent,beds and pillows very comfy,nice decor,really nice garden with heated pool,sun loungers,outside table and chairs by the pool,even supplied the nice little extras like throws for outdoor seating if a bit chilly,in a small basket by the conservatory ther is free use of suntan lotion and aftersun,good free parking,and well stocked bar,if no one at bar just ring the bell,superb hosts Lee and Carstyn,very friendly,made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived,we will go back,Agnes and Gareth

Room Tip: Phone owners directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethandagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel is one of the gems in the Torquey crown. The accommodation is stylish, clean and very comfortable, the owners are cheerful and helpful and a fount of local knowledge. Food is excellent with a good variety. A well stocked bar and a good sized swimming pool make this an ideal hotel a restful vacation.

Room Tip: speak directly to the owners when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Lovely clean hotel. Good location and food. Disappointed the bar was only open 1 out of 4 evenings we were there. Also room was small and en suite was very small. Lovely pool area and garden.

Room Tip: Standard plus small. Others may be bigger?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187067Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Hotel is excellent in every way. Very inviting, spotlessly clean & stylishly decorated. The food is superb. The hosts are welcoming and accommodating.

What more could anyone wish for!

This was our 3rd stay and we will be back for more!!

DIANA & EDDIE

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Di_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. Spotlessly clean, wonderful food, professional and caring hosts. What more could anyone ask. It was a delight to stay.

Room Tip: Any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcameronSheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My party of 12 all commented on the quality of the accommodation and the catering. Spotlessly clean, well maintained, quiet, and very good food. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMagowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#14 of 85 in Torquay
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay

Address: 26 Croft Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5UE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $113 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Hotel in Torquay, the Riviera Lodge offers a range of facilities & services to make your stay both pleasant & relaxing.• Located Close to the Seafront, Harbour & Shops• Stylish Bar & Sun Terrace• Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Spa• Free Guest Parking• Premium & Standard Accommodation• Free WiFi and Fixed Internet Access• A great breakfast included • Discounted Rates Available for Longer Stays• No Surcharges for Credit or Debit Card Payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Torquay
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing