We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Exton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Exton House
Ranked #56 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a Monday to Friday midweek stay 10th to 14th of June although we arrived early on the Monday morning the hosts Julie and John made us very welcome and made us a pot of tea and coffee straight away, they told us of places to visit nearby and gave us lots of brochures, our room was very clean and comfortable very nice decor and furniture, the en suite was roomy and clean to, the breakfast was a full English with Cearials , cold meat and cheese, and juices, ( super breakfast) . Overall we had a fabulous stay with lovely hosts and will definatenly return , and would recomend to family/ friends / anyone, truly worthy of the 4 star rating they have achieved. Well done.




  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sentruion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliedrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This B&B is a lovely place to stay. We stayed here for a few nights. The welcome was warm and friendly, the hosts very helpful, the room comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and delicious. We will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Te G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed on the 31/5 and had a wonderful experience. Julie and John make you sooooo welcome from the tea on arrival to the lovely drinks we had before going out to dinner. Our room was perfect for our stay and breakfast was amazing, well done to both of you for making us feel so welcome and looking after so well. Your help with getting into and out of Torquay on the bus system was excellent and your recommendation for our evening meal couldn't have been better. We have never been to Torquay before but will certainly return in the future and would not hesitate to stay at Exton House again. If you are looking for a really warm welcome,very nice accommodation and a wonderful breakfast you can't beat Exton House.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higheaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uffculme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A fantastic B&B. Owners John and Julie very welcoming and helpful - made us tea and coffee on arrival and helped us plan our day. Room VERY clean and tidy - perfect, comfy bed and clean fresh linen. Yummy breakfast - thank you. Shame we were not staying longer. We will be back...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Will definitely stay there again, the owners John and Julie were both very welcoming friendly and knowledgeable. The triple room was just right and very good value for money. There is private off road parking. Rooms are very clean with fresh towels each day. Breakfast was good, with a choice of continental, fruit, cereal and of course good old English fry up Yum Yum. There is free WiFi and use of a computer in the lounge. Very nice decor, clean and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Decosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed only one night but wish it was more nice welcome nice room lovely owners and excellent breakfast couldn't ask for more John and Julie told us all about the area on arrival over a fresh cup of coffee even though we arrived early this was not a problem will be returning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful bed and breakfast! nice tidy and clean rooms, very well presented, and very welcoming and friendly staff.

Freshly prepared full english breakfast.

Very close to both train station and city centre. 20 minutes walk from the city centre and 10 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#58 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
0.0 mi away
The Baytree Hotel
The Baytree Hotel
#41 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#16 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariners Guest House
Mariners Guest House
#64 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#47 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exton House

Property: Exton House
Address: 12 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exton House is a family friendly bed and breakfast with a 4 star rating,we are located in a quiet area yet within easy walking to beach and town,cleanliness and hospitality are our priority.We offer clean,stylish en-suite rooms,free wi-fi,parking residents bar and freeview tv,breakfast included,we welcome couples and families,great base to explore torbay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Exton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exton Hotel Torquay
Exton House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing