We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good,my husband ordered another one!”
Review of Cafe Creme - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Creme
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a small friendly family run cafe based in the town centre of Torquay, just a 1 min stroll away from the beautiful harbour. Our menu consists of homemade made food using fresh local ingredients
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I were recently walking the south coast path and came upon this cafe in Torquay.I had the grilled plaice and salad.Fish came off the bone very easily.Yum. Husband opted for liver,mash and veg.Scoffed the lot and then ordered it again!Good value and friendly service.

2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Thank you Julie we still have an extensive range of fresh Brixham Fish during our high season and most of the prices are the same, very few slight increases
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am some times in this part of town and have lunch here. The proprietor is kind and will cater for
individual requirements - this is special. Good food at reasonable a price .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank P_J800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had cooked breakfast at this cafe and it was the best we had all week 10 items for less than £5
Cheaper if you have it before midday the lady who served us was very polite and honest as I noticed she gave an elderly woman £1 as she had paid to much for her cake the downstairs seating was very clean and the toilets were immaculate thank you to the owners or staff who cooked and served us

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank subtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Food and Hygiene are one of our priorities thank you for noticing this. Our 10 item big breakfast is still only £4.99
Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Suberb food, excellent service, unbeatable prices and friendly staff. The coffee is always good. The seafood meal that I recently had was as good as any I have eaten. Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really enjoyed the meal here and the one man waiter and chef worked hard to bring out the seven or eight customer meals he had right on opening time. It was non greasy and the sausages were delicious. My only critique would be that they might need to set up grill and tables etc before opening doors in such a busy seaside town. Great value though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Melodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly J, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Thank you for your review the Chef/Owner still works alone early morning. Like you state in your review you all called when he had just opened, rather than refuse your custom he served you and continued setting up, the grill is ready by the time the tables are out. Due to our busy breakfast times we now have a much larger grill
Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing