We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seabreeze at Babbacombe
Ranked #55 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Back for our third visit to Seabreeze, Babbacombe. (says it all) each time the experience is just as delightful as the last. Our room "Oddicombe" is spotless, has a large balcony and views over Torbay. Breakfast is a feast and mine hosts Michelle & Colin most welcoming.
We stayed on their 4 nights for 3 deal which runs from October to March.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay in the Oddicombe room! We are looking forward to your next stay already, see you both in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked by phone based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. We had the Babbacombe Room, which is on the second floor. The view was wonderful and even though it was the middle of October, we sat out on the balcony in warm glorious sunshine. From the initial welcome to the final goodbye everything was perfect.... a 5star experience!

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, the 2nd or 1st floor rooms will not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caldicot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is lovely to know that guests have enjoyed their stay. We are lucky to have very mild weather in Babbacombe which means guests can relax on their balcony to enjoy the super view! We hope to see you again in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the riddlecombe suite on the ground floor with parking right outside. We were welcomed by Colin and Michelle with hot drinks and wonderful cake on arrival and shown to our suite. We loved everything about it, the seperate front room with a TV and sofa, but we didn't need the TV on much because the view was magnificent. The bed was the most comfortable we had ever slept in and the wet room was perfect. Breakfast and hospitality was second to non, we were treated like old friends. The local pubs were brilliant for beer and food with a lovely atmoshere and we will be returning as soon as we get a chance again.

Room Tip: ground floor suite has parking right outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our Riddlecombe suite. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back (with some more cake!) very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fantastic cake, tea and a warm welcome from Colin and Michelle greeted us when we arrived. Beautiful views, comfy room and brilliant breakfasts. They made our 25th Wedding Anniversary Holiday memorable.Michelle even recommended a great little restaurant to eat at on our Anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your special wedding anniversary in lovely Babbacombe. We do hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Oddicombe room. This is a balcony room with a view to die for! The large room has a super kingsize bed, 6ft wide!! We had great refreshing sleep, plus the room is double glazed so noise is minimal.Soft leather sofa,(nice not to have to sit on the bed) flatscreen tv/dvd , tea and coffee facilities plus use of a fridge (great idea),the large bathroom has a walk in shower and white fluffy towels, very clean. On arrival we were welcomed by Colin and Michelle who supplied us with wonderful homemade cake and a pot of tea which we took onto the balcony. The balcony has table and chairs plus seat cushions as needed. All you can need for a relaxing stay is on hand.The breakfast is excellent, full english or specials such as waffles, yoghurts, fresh fruit, choice of cereals, preserves and toast. Car parking is available on the council owned car park nearby and Colin and Michelle supply parking permits free of charge to their guests, and these permits can also be used at any Torbay council carpark. all in all a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again and will try our best to ensure you enjoy your stay as much next year. P.S we love the pig!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely stay - could not fault a thing! Fantastic spacious room with extremely comfortable beds and an amazing view from the balcony. Lovely to have the settee in the room too. Had everything you could possibly want and need and it was all spotlessly clean - also fridge on the landing was an extra bonus. Breakfast was also excellent and Colin and Michelle are the perfect hosts and we were very sad to leave, Have already re-booked for next year!!
Thanks Colin and Michelle, we look forward to seeing you again Dianne and Chris x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is great when new guests want to return! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. The bathroom will be re-furnished over the winter and a large walk in shower fitted, so we hope you will like it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the ground floor room. I'm disabled and this room was perfect for me. The bathroom was a big wet room, with a seat for use in the shower. Brilliant. We had a sun room, then a large bedroom and has I said brilliant bathroom. Great view too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patdorkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We are so glad you liked the ground floor room, we have tried to make it user-friendly and welcoming and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Babbacombe. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,082 reviews
0.0 mi away
Headland View
Headland View
#37 of 149 in Torquay
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Downs, Babbacombe
The Downs, Babbacombe
#35 of 149 in Torquay
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
#51 of 149 in Torquay
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 85 in Torquay
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze at Babbacombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze at Babbacombe

Address: Babbacombe Sea Front 39 Babbacombe Downs Road | Babbacombe Downs, Torquay TQ1 3LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $110 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze at Babbacombe 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze is a stylish relaxed guest house on the sea front bordering the beautiful Babbacombe Downs, with contemporary spacious bedrooms. Our 3 'premier' front rooms have stunning views over Babbacombe Bay to Dorset from your private, sea facing balcony or terrace. All rooms have large en-suite bathroom or wet room, 6 foot super-king or twin beds. Complimentary hot drinks on arrival. Free wi-fi. Free car Parking - subject to Availability. All rooms have a comfortable seating area with sofa. Hospitality tray. Fridge and glasses for guest use. Complimentary use of folding chairs to use on the beach or downs. A large selections of DVDs, books, games and puzzles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seabreeze at Babbacombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze At Babbacombe Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing