We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seabreeze at Babbacombe
Ranked #57 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Colin and Michelle made us feel very welcome, like long lost friends,We were served tea and coffee and biscuits when we arrived on our balcony, Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with good choice of cereal, fruit,yogurts etc,Great choice of cooked breakfast and 3 varieties of toast.
Nothing seemed too much trouble.
Will definitely return and have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Had the Babbacombe room on the top floor, lovely room with fantastic views, just need to be fit to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Seabreeze a review. It is great that you have recommended us to your friends and we look forward to meeting them. We hope to see you both again in lovely Babbacombe before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Colin and Michelle are the most friendly and welcoming hosts. The room (Babbacombe) was spotlessly clean, spacious and with wonderful views from the balcony. The bed was the most comfortable on which we have ever slept on holiday! Breakfasts absolutely first class, excellent choices and freshly cooked to order - perfection! I cannot say enough good things about Seabreeze. Dining on the balcony was a joy! Have already re-booked! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The two balcony rooms offer stunning views across the bay and are large and roomy. They are fab if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you both again for your next visit very soon. We just hope the fantastic weather continues until you come to Babbacombe again in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had not planned to go away but as the weather forecast was good, we decided to take a chance and book somewhere last minute on line. We could not believe our luck when we were met by such genial hosts and were shown to our stylish, absolutely spotless balcony room with a stunning view. The breakfast was excellent, lots of options as well as a beautifully cooked full English. We wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely go back next time we visit Devon.

Cynthia &Graham Clarke

Room Tip: Top floor probably the best, so that no one is walking about above you but excellent views over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It is good to know that you liked your room and balcony, we hope to change the bath/shower to a large walk in shower in the top room (Babbacombe) over the winter which we hope you will like. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Devon. Kind regards to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My sister and I spent three nights in the Riddlecombe Room during July 2013..... Michelle and Colin could not do enough for us.... on arrival we were welcomed outside by Michelle with an offer of a cup of tea...... our room was spotless, delightfully furnished with a subtle happy holiday theme that would cheer anyone up in seconds of arriving........... We were shown the other rooms which were also fantastic with balcony's overlooking the sea,,,,,,,,, (It is also permitted to smoke in the garden of the Riddlecombe room and on the balconies of the other rooms with the door shut obviously taking into account the comfort of other guests and next door's guests).......

The Seabreeze is a little gem - so much attention to detail, incredibly varied and delicious breakfasts - what more could you want or need......... we will definitely be returning.........

Room Tip: All the rooms we looked at and the one we stayed in were superb........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Ladies,what can we say, it was an absolute pleasure! We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

recently stayed here for four days, rooms are spotlessly clean.breakfasts first class. colin and michelle make you feel as if you are part of the family.stayed in the babbacombe room which was also first class. this will not be our only visit an exceedingly very good holiday. well done colin and michelle. watch my video on youtube type in seabreeze babbacombe balcony view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your break with us. Babbacombe is always lovely, but it's even better than usual when the weather is so fab! It is good to know you will be returning one day,and the YouTube clip is great - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

In June we spent a delightful week in the Seabreeze at Babbacombe, our first visit. We occupied the newly opened Riddlecombe on the ground floor which is beautifully well appointed. Colin and Michelle's welcome was so warm, they went out of their way to make us welcome. Very happy to concur with other reviews that everything at the Seabreeze is splendid.
We made a special request and really appreciated how they went out of their way to fulfill it.
Colin and Michelle have worked really hard to create a really special destination, not to be missed. We will be back in 2014.

Room Tip: The view is also splendid from the Riddlecombe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our ground floor rooms. It was lovely to celebrate your special birthday breakfast with Bucks Fizz, and the other guests enjoyed it too! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

There is no way one can find any faults at the Seabreeze, All the comments by others are true, superb room, great balcony, views to die for either by date or night. Michelle & Collin have achieved that rare ability to provide a wonderful, supportive service without being in your face & seem to be genuinely anxious to go that extra mile to make a perfect stay. If every holiday stay was as good as this trip adviser would not be needed. Five stars isn't enough.

Room Tip: Book up early because once people have stayed they tend to return. Also the third week in June is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Seabreeze. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday (and the lovely Babbacombe Festival! ) and we hope you will both be able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 mi away
The Downs, Babbacombe
The Downs, Babbacombe
#37 of 149 in Torquay
385 reviews
0 mi away
Headland View
Headland View
#41 of 149 in Torquay
196 reviews
0 mi away
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
#42 of 149 in Torquay
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,189 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,548 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#53 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze at Babbacombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze at Babbacombe

Address: Babbacombe Sea Front 39 Babbacombe Downs Road | Babbacombe Downs, Torquay TQ1 3LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $114 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze at Babbacombe 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze is a stylish relaxed guest house on the sea front on the beautiful Babbacombe Downs, with contemporary spacious bedrooms. Our 3 'premier' front rooms have stunning views directly over Babbacombe Bay to Dorset from your private, sea facing balcony or terrace. All rooms have large en-suite bathrooms or wet room, 6 foot super-king or twin beds at your choice. Complimentary hot drinks on arrival and slice of home made cake. Free wi-fi. Free car Parking - subject to Availability. All rooms have a comfortable seating area with sofa. Hospitality tray. Fridge and glasses for guest use. Hairdryer, access to ironing board and iron. Complimentary use of folding chairs to use on the beach or downs. A large selections of DVDs, books, games and puzzles. Locally sourced breakfast is included in all room rates. Easy access into Torquay by bus or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Seabreeze at Babbacombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze At Babbacombe Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing