We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Tiger Bills

Tiger Bills
Ranked #144 of 343 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really enjoyed getting my steak just how I asked for it, friendly staff and great value for money, definitely will be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lululovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleGroup, General Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to put this review. Your right it is great value for money and the staff work hard to ensure you receive everything you need. Don’t forget that we are putting on some great offers in the next coming weeks. DON’T MISS OUT!!
Kind Regards
Rebecca Snowball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    113
    65
    50
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Been here quite a few times now and i keep coming back! The food is great - both american and thai! The staff are friendly, love the atmosphere aswell! A really great place!

Helpful?
Thank Hannah-abby90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleGroup, General Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The staff ensure our customers enjoy their experience here at Tiger Bills. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don’t miss out on our great January offers.
Kind Regards
Rebecca Snowball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely evening!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had the mixed western starter and the Thai starter between 4, lovely!
Then Thai for main and yummy pud to share!
Service was/ slow but food was excellent!
Everywhere was lovely and clean!
Would def recommend adding return

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleGroup, General Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your meal. I am currently looking at the service to improve the waiting time on food. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Becky Snowball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest waiter around”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

came here tonight with my daughter, partner and friend. this is the 4th time we have been and 3rd time we have been served by the nicest waiter! he is truely worth going here based on his service alone. his friendly banter and smiling face is a great one off, always overly willing to go out of his way to help. the food was once again spot on and really great value. we really wish we knew the waiters name so we could tell him how great he is, and how refreshing it is to see some service with a smile. great staff, great food, would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Littlechocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LifestyleGroup, General Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your review. Charlie is a real asset to our company. Always going that extra mile to ensure our customers receive a great experience. I will be sure to tell him of this review. We hope to see you again soon. We will be having a new menu launched next year, along with great promotions.
Kind Regards
Becky Snowball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday meal - very good”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

very good here, will come back here again for definate
highly recomended
very nice thai and grill food here

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L3MAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleGroup, General Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you, for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tiger Bills. Look out for our amazing offers through January.
Kind Regards
Becky Snowball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bills also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Tiger Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing