We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Tasty meal”
Review of Tiger Bills

Tiger Bills
Ranked #144 of 339 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Torquay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, Tasty meal”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had friends down for the weekend and walked into Torquay. Pouring with rain so had to quickly decide where to eat as it was getting late. Have lived in Torquay for 6 years but have never eaten in Tiger Bills. What a lovely surprise, the Thai food was absolutely yummy, recommend the Pad Thai and Green Curry and will definately be going back. Staff also very friendly and helpful, even moving us to a quieter table because of a birthday party. We have a guest house and will also recommend to guests too to try out this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckinghamlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taniaone, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
It was recently our 1 year anniversary and are very happy to have been received so well by all our customers old and new and we appreciate the word of mouth recommendation from yourselves! We look forward to seeing you again, don’t forget we can deliver as well should you not want to go out in the rain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    113
    65
    50
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value great food great service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I held my daughters Birthday party here tonight and we couldn't have improved our night. Everyone was happy and very full! Will definitely be returning :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2gorjusgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taniaone, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We hope we made your daughters birthday memorable and hope to be host to another celebration soon! Our staff are constantly receiving on the job training to make sure our customers receive the best service possible to help them enjoy their Tiger Bill’s experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good Thai lunch”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

hadn't planned lunch but we were hungry so walking past had a quick look at the menu and thought what an interesting concept, Thai and American! We opted for the Thai and we weren't disappointed! Excellent Tom Yum Gai, good service and value for money. I would without a doubt go there again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taniaone, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Our two course Thai lunch for £7.95 proves very popular with everyone, freshly cooked by Woody himself he makes sure you only get the best tastes of Thailand! With several options to choose from you can have something different every visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saix, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

suberb food, fantastic service....amazing! Having eaten in aThai resi near Guildford yesterday, and thought THAT was ace...this is better. So much care and attention to food and service. Going back during the week again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-at-saix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taniaone, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
All of our chefs are authentic straight from Thailand and try to accommodate everyone's taste buds whether it be a hot Green Curry or Woody’s Pad Thai Noodles. Our staff try to help as best they can to find you something that will get you’re taste buds tingling! Maybe a Franchise in France could pop up near you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Soggy chips, 'average' burger”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Tiger Bills next to Torquay harbor, ordered from the 'American' menu had a smoky something burger with chips, rest of family had similar.

Chips where just cooked, but looked white, the standard salad with tough lettuce (how do they do that!) and unripe tomatoes.

Burger was overly bun, underlie burger...

On our table more food was left than eaten.

Perhaps we should have chosen Thai!

Seeing other reviews I was looking forward to the visit, but we saw other people who evidently felt the same way we did with many uneaten meals left on the table.

The waiting staff were friendly and helpful, shame the food was a let down.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taniaone, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Customer expectations is important to us and I am disappointment that we did not achieve yours with regards to the food on your visit. Its a shame that you did not mention it on your visit so that we could rectify and ensure that your overall experience was a pleasant one. On a positive note I am glad to hear that the staff were friendly and efficient.I have spoken to the chefs and they apologize about the chips that you received . We do hope that you will come back and see us again so you can see that this was a one off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bills also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Tiger Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing