We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend at the Tyndale B & B”
Review of Tyndale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tyndale B&B
Ranked #16 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yate Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely weekend at the Tyndale B & B”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A beautiful B &B in Torquay. The best that I have ever stayed in. Lovely decor and absolutely spotless. Breakfast is piping hot right to the last mouthful! Very friendly and helpful hosts greet you on arrival. Lovely and warm accomadation and a lovely super king bed in our room!
Everything we could have asked for we had. FANTASTIC.
Thank you Andrew and Daniel for a lovely stay, we'll definately see you again in August. Can't wait.

Janet and Brian

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetadickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and all of your lovely comments on the guest house. We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
153
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I don't normally bother with writing reviews because I'm away most weeks with work and once you've seen one B and B you've seen them all!!

But I would like to buck the trend and say what a fantastic little place this is. Andy and Dan have made our work trips away a little more bearable.

Very much a home from home with all the mod cons and good wi-if in the rooms (so I can FaceTime the kids). Very clean and tidy. Everything you would expect and more.

We have since been back and have already booked again.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you very much Scott for taking the time to write the review as i know you don't have much spare time as your working away a lot.
Really pleased the WiFi works well in the rooms as this is becoming an essential now a days. Look forward to seeing you again when you are working in the area. Andy &Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Payed another visit to Tyndale and well, had another fantastic welcome from Daniel and Andrew, they have now refernished the dining room and it has got a very modern feel to it, my room was so clean and all the facilitys i needed, a desk for my laptop and nice comfortable chair so i could watch tv and not have to lye on the bed. Cooked breakfast was again superb. Thanks guys you have a great place there. Kev

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Was nice to see you a gain Kev really appreciate the great comments about your room and the new decoration in the dinning room, look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A wonderful time was had by myself and my partner. The Tyndale Guest House is in a fantastic location with easy access to all of Torquay. The Tyndale is a MUST to stay at, the rooms are first class with all you need for a comfortable stay. Andrew & Daniel are knowledgeable of the local area, and arranged taxi's when we asked. The Breakfast was lovely with plenty on the plate. A much needed rest was in order and the Tyndale had everything for a first class stay. A massive thankyou guys 10/10 for all of it, and beautiful home, tastefully done! We will be back very soon;o)

Room Tip: All rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
A pleasure to have you both stay with us, we are very pleased you thought every thing was of a good standard.
The organising of the taxi and places to go was no trouble, thanks again Andy & Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arrived Saturday evening to a lovely warm welcome from Andy and Daniel. Room 1 was our bed for the night. Super kingsize bed very comfortable and room very clean and warm. They told us about the local area and arranged a taxi for us to go into town. Woke up Sunday to coffee and cooked breakfast in the newly decorated dining room. Overall Very welcoming, great value for money. Will be back soon. Paul and beki.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you Paul & Beki for your lovely review,we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again. Andy& Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've just got back from staying at the Tyndale over Christmas, the room was very clean, had a good size TV, tea/coffee making facilities and the bed was so comfy we slept like logs! The breakfast was lovely: we had vegan sausages for breakfast, plus the owners went out of their way to get soya milk and vegan margarine for us too. On Christmas morning we were even treated to bucks fizz :-) Overall a lovely place to stay with friendly and accommodating hosts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StormyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It was no trouble at all to provide you with the soya milk and vegan margarine. We are pleased you enjoyed the vegan sausages that we have, and glad the room was comfy for you.
Happy New Year to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Torquay, your search is over. Tyndale GH is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The rooms are immaculate and have everything you need - even the things you didn't think of. Breakfast daily is delicious with a good variety. What really makes this place though are the owners. They went above and beyond to make our stay over Christmas great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks Elizabeth & luke for a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your christmas stay with us.
We hope the rest of your trips are very enjoyable before you head back to Queensland.
Happy new year
Regards Andy & Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields
Briarfields
#15 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#11 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#8 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyndale B&B

Property: Tyndale B&B
Address: 68 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyndale B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star bed & breakfast offering boutique accommodation in the Heart of the English Riviera Torquay Situated within easy walking distance from Torquay sea front, harbour, town centre and Riviera Conference Centre. Tyndale is a beautiful Victorian house built around 1900 offering 4 elegant boutique double rooms for you to relax in an informal and friendly environment. All our rooms are recently refurbished to a high standard offering quality & luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tyndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyndale B&B Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing