We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !”
Review of Tyndale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tyndale B&B
Ranked #15 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a great stay at the Tyndale Guest House. It was very clean and comfy. Andy and Daniel are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is delicious. It's just a 15 minutes walk to downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for the lovely comments you have written, were very pleased you liked the room that you had.
Andy & Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
153
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with an elderly friend. The room we got was very comfortable, great decor and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great and there was so much to choose from. Dan and Andy made us feel very welcome and I would definitely stay here again. I really can't fault this place, a little gem,

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Really glad you both enjoyed your weekend break here at the Tyndale, thank you for the lovely comments you made about the room that you stayed in.
Look forward to seeing you a gain in the future.
Andy &Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tyndale Guest House. Everything was just perfect. Our room was lovely, breakfast was georgeous and the location was nice and quiet. We felt very welcome and at home.
Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure meeting you both, we hope you found your stay in Torquay a pleasurable one.
Andy Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Second time i have stayed here and .just like the first Andy and Daniel make you feel so welcome from the moment you go through their front door.The refurbished rooms are second to none.very clean and attention to detail. Really competative price. close to railway station and conference centre. Will definatly book again when going down to Torquay. Kev

Room Tip: Twin room on ground floor for those who cannot master stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review,were really glad you liked the refurbished room you stayed in. Was great to see you again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Andy & Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

can not fault this guest house,should be 5 star,spotlessly clean, great welcome from Andy.
breakfast ,the best, nothing to much trouble,you will not find better in Torquay for the price
see you again when we are down that way,and good luck for the future to you both.
David & Rita

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbarlow43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the excellent review you have written.
Hope to see you both again in the future was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family came to stay in Torquay in early July and we stayed for four nights. By the end of those four nights Tyndale guest house felt like home and we were sorry to be going back. The staff, Andrew and Daniel were friendly and helpful and always willing to listen to our experiences looking at the local sights in Torquay and in the local towns like Paignton, Brixham and Totnes amongst other places. We were even late arriving and they still accommodated us for the full four nights. The room was always spotless and comfortable, and there was a guest house fridge that we could use to store extras in. There are more attractions than you could see in several months in this area and we had to be very selective about what we could fit in in the time available which was encouraging. Though the town seemed rather quiet sometimes in the middle of the day especially when the weather was not so good, at the weekend the night life was actually quite lively which is good for the local economy and good for visitors, surely. One thing that we were warned about in advance is that there is not really any baby sleeping facilities in the rooms. If this could be solved either by having a portable cot or if the guest house itself could start to provide cot facilities then everything would be catered for. Really great holiday experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for the great review, and were glad you found Torquay and the area a lovely place to come to.
Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

couldn't fault this lovely guest house.the room was well decorated and very comfortable, spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house,Andy and Daniel most welcoming and nothing was a bother to them, the breakfast was more than ample. this was our first time to Torquay and will definitely be back to the Tyndale, great ambassadors for Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
It was a pleasure having the two of you as guests, we really appreciate the lovely comments you have written and hope to see you again in the future
Andy & Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields
Briarfields
#13 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#11 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#8 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyndale B&B

Property: Tyndale B&B
Address: 68 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyndale B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star bed & breakfast offering boutique accommodation in the Heart of the English Riviera Torquay Situated within easy walking distance from Torquay sea front, harbour, town centre and Riviera Conference Centre. Tyndale is a beautiful Victorian house built around 1900 offering 4 elegant boutique double rooms for you to relax in an informal and friendly environment. All our rooms are recently refurbished to a high standard offering quality & luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tyndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyndale B&B Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing