We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find, friendly, exceptionally clean, beautifully refurbished guest house !”
Review of Tyndale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tyndale B&B
Ranked #14 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy to find, friendly, exceptionally clean, beautifully refurbished guest house !”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the Tyndale last weekend, and we throughly enjoyed our time there. The owners have decorated the place beautifully and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfy and the bedbreakfast was excellent, as u can guess, we can't praise this lovely little B&B enough, it's a definite must place to stay if your going to Torquay, we will, without doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Womblehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
158
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Tyndale since the new owners have taken over. The first time was so good we went back for four nights! It is Torquay's little jewel and has all the right ingredients to deserve a four star rating. The place is constantly being improved and updated and this time when we returned, the hallway and carpets have been refurbished (even though they were spotless to begin with) The downstairs double room has had a super, quality, modern makeover. Everything is being done right!
I can only say I definitely agree with everything the previous reviewers have said. I only hope that we can manage to get a booking when we want to return because I'm sure once the word is out what a good place it is we will have to book quite a bit in advance!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so all you have to do is look at the photos on Tyndale's website to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you Norma and Jim for the lovely review that you sent us last month. We finally have access to the TripAdvisor account to respond to reviews.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

it was the first time we stayed in Torquay. we had a very warm welcome on arrival. The place was warm and welcoming, very clean,tidy and comfortable. The owners are very friendly, had good knowledge of the area and they would do anything to help. Good parking. Excellent breakfast. Only wish we could stay longer but will stay again when next in the area. We highly recommemnd it to family and friends.

Room Tip: They have a room downstairs so it will occupy people who do not wish to use the stairs or can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

What a warm welcome we received when we arrived here. We had stayed here before but were very disappointed but after finding out it had changed hands we thought we would try again and what a difference. It was so clean and the breakfast was amazing, wish we could have stayed another night but next time we are in Torquay for business I will definitely stay again. If you are going to Torquay on holiday this guest house is a great choice with comfy beds, great breakfast, friendly owners and so clean, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebpaulTiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.0 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Briarfields
Briarfields
#25 of 149 in Torquay
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingston House
Kingston House
#22 of 149 in Torquay
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyndale B&B

Property: Tyndale B&B
Address: 68 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyndale B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star bed & breakfast offering boutique accommodation in the Heart of the English Riviera Torquay Situated within easy walking distance from Torquay sea front, harbour, town centre and Riviera Conference Centre. Tyndale is a beautiful Victorian house built around 1900 offering 4 elegant boutique double rooms for you to relax in an informal and friendly environment. All our rooms are recently refurbished to a high standard offering quality & luxurious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tyndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyndale B&B Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing