We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Torquay
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Starburst

I watched Starburst tonight at Babbacombe Theatre staring Steve Laister and a superb supporting... read more

Reviewed today
Phil S
,
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Quaint and superb theatre

A small (600 capacity) very quaint theatre, that has superb acoustics. All (comfortable) seats... read more

Reviewed today
PaulandColette
,
Widnes, United Kingdom
Read all 955 reviews
  
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
759
145
36
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
759
145
36
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end steve laister christmas show singers and dancers love music christmas crackers great cast opening night excellent entertainment well worth a visit value for money comedy spellbound talented performance audience costumes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great show. Very entertaining and well worth seeing. A nice, clean theatre with pleasant, friendly staff. Will visit again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank disgruntledman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fabulous show for adults, I'm someone who doesn't particularly like comedy, but this show had me crying tears of laughter. It had something for everyone, singing, dancing and comedy, a true variety show. I would highly recommend anyone to go and watch it, it's the best £20 I've spent in a long time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent show singers were very very good .Comics funny if not exactly P C they could also sing .All the dancers very professional .The Child performers did a very good job .Worth a visit .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

A party of us from the hotel were we were staying at attended the show I was presently surprised by the very talented singers and dancers it was an amazing show not to be missed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank grahamhaynes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

A group of us came along on Wednesday evening to watch Starburst. For me it was my second visit.Fantastic little Theatre,Fantastic staff and Fantastic show. Would like to mention Lindsey Collards amazing tribute to Victoria Wood as it so made us laugh.She is a great entertainer and has a fantastic voice.Thank you to you all we enjoyed every minute.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lollypop456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews