We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre Visit”
Review of Babbacombe Theatre

Babbacombe Theatre
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A valuable asset to the English Riviera for nearly eighty years, the Babbacombe Theatre is renowned for wowing audiences with their highly-acclaimed variety shows, performed throughout the year by a professional cast. Music, Magic and Mirth in all its guises is what ‘Christmas is…Magical’ promises this festive season. The family show promises spellbinding Illusions, the obligatory ‘Singalong’, some movie masterpieces, pop hits, comedic classics, Disney favourites, dashing cavaliers and a host of heavenly angels. Look out too for the international travellers raising ‘a glass’ or ‘twelve’ of cheer, as they enjoy a little bit too much, of the Christmas Spirit! For details of all other shows programmed at Devon’s No.1 theatre (as rated by TripAdvisor), for 2017/18, please refer to the venues website. The theatre has, access for wheelchair users with an accessible toilet, wheelchair spaces & Loop System.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent show. Well worth a visit. Laughed all through. Costumes were brill, the dancers were very polished. The singing was very good.

Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbacombeTheatre, General Manager at Babbacombe Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Dorothy D.

Thank you so very much for stating in your lovely 5 star review that you thought the show was "Excellent" & " Well worth a visit"

It is always appreciated by all of us involved with the show Spellbound to read such super comments, its good for our egos! Mine was especially flattered as you mentioned the costumes specifically and as I personally am responsible for costuming the show. So from me to you :)

Your support for our venue is most welcome and we hope if you visit the Bay again you will give us the opportunity to ENTERTAIN YOU again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west end"
in 55 reviews
"christmas show"
in 41 reviews
"steve laister"
in 37 reviews
"singers and dancers"
in 19 reviews
"great singing"
in 9 reviews
"opening night"
in 15 reviews
"wonderful night"
in 8 reviews
"family entertainment"
in 10 reviews
"variety shows"
in 8 reviews
"star of the show"
in 8 reviews
"excellent entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 16 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 26 reviews
"value for money"
in 19 reviews
"comedy"
in 112 reviews
"cast"
in 134 reviews
"performance"
in 63 reviews
Filter

586 - 590 of 748 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were picked up and returned to the hotel free of charge, the show was really good, very funny I laughed so much I was crying,the songs music and costumes were lovely too.

Thank Mavisrileyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbacombeTheatre, General Manager at Babbacombe Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mavisrileyengland.

It appears we managed to achieve our ultimate goal... WE MADE YOU LAUGH!!

Thank you for supporting us here at the Babbacombe Theatre and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are especially delighted you felt your visit to us was worthy of a 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic evening with dancers, singers and comedy acts very well worth going to see. We saw Spellbound on Wednesday and had a lovely evening, the hotel arranged a coach to take us and bring us back, you won't be dissapointed

Thank h0lly2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbacombeTheatre, General Manager at Babbacombe Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Holly2044.

We can ask for no more- " What A Show" & "Fantastic".

Thank you so very much for not only coming along to see our show, but for taking the time to go on to your TripAdvisor account and submit a 5 star review, along with your lovely comments.

On behalf of us all involved with the show, Spellbound, we are thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to entertaining you again should you return to the Bay for another season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked to see this show as a holiday night out which turned out to be brilliant, great singing, comedy and magic, something for all well done to all the cast

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbacombeTheatre, General Manager at Babbacombe Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear David A.

Thank you for your public 'pat on the back' to the cast of Spellbound. We know they will enjoy that!
More especially, on behalf of everyone involved with the show, we are very grateful for your generous comments and 5 star review. We are chuffed you enjoyed your evening here with us at the Babbacombe Theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Brilliant show well worth going to see and the price was quite reasonable. All the performers were very good.

Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbacombeTheatre, General Manager at Babbacombe Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Jean s.

How nice of you to take the time to submit your review for our show, Spellbound!

The fact you made mention of the ticket price being a reasonable is much appreciated. We do have a lovely, as well as talented cast and they will all be as grateful as is the management team for your 5 stars and "EXCELLENT NIGHT OUT" heading.

Thank you very much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babbacombe Theatre also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Babbacombe Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing