We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
Review of Babbacombe

Babbacombe
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very nice little town would definitely comeback lots of things to see and old shops . The view from the cliff and attractions in this small town would really be a good day out . The model village , the railway cafe and railway cliff , the shops the churches, the secret garden or tessier garden was lovely first time I have heard about an adult only garden.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosievil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    342
    57
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my partner love coming here. Amazing scones, my favourite is the white chic ones. Lovely setting, fantastic staff, we can't wait to come again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawrence1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Me and mum spent a lot of time here, the views where just amazing, people who lived there was so friendly , and they stopped and told us more about the area, well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jules893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

nice place to visit, due to storms, parts of the beach are of limit, but do not let this put you of, as there is other, places to visit and do.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank remmingtonLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Place To Eat”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Angel Tearooms are on Babbacombe Downs Road looking out over the Downs to the sea.
There are rustic tables in the paved courtyard to admire the views when the weather is good.
Called Tearooms this wonderful restaurant serves everything from afternoon tea to a 3-course lunch. Though if you fancy the Sunday roast make sure you book, because it is incredibly popular with the locals. Friendly efficient service and honest advice endeared the place to us as did the reason we wen in the first place - it is one of the few restaurants in Torbay you can trust to always have a good selection of Glutin free dishes. Wonderful place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99Malcolm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babbacombe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Babbacombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing