We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab New Year break in Torquay”
other travelers have booked this property
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Log-burner
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2 with a 6 foot wide bed which converts into twin beds
Bedroom 3 with twin 3 foot wide beds
Bedroom 4 with 3 foot wide bunk beds
Bedroom 5, downstairs with shower room opposite
Kitchen
Enclosed private patio
Floor plan of ground floor of St Christophers
Floor plan of first floor of St Christophers
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
Beacon Cove and Living Coasts Marine Aviary - a 5 minute walk away
Meadfoot Beach - a 10 minute walk away
Torquay Harbour - a 2 minute walk away
Corbin Head - a 20 minute walk away
Ansteys Cove - a 5 minute drive away
Torquay by night - a 10 minute walk to this spot
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OssieOwl
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab New Year break in Torquay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really lovely house in a great location for centre of Torquay. The house had everything we needed, was really comfortable and had been decorated with a lovely tree and decorations. We met for a family get together to welcome in the New Year. A lovely welcome package of goodies and cakes awaited us. David was really helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would not hesitate to recommend this property for family gatherings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your New Year's get-together and found St Christophers to be comfortable and well-situated. Thank you for taking the trouble to put on this lovely review and we hope to see you again.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces5...
2 reviews
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely Christmas break. The house is beautifully decorated comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a mixed age group including a 90 year old and a pregnant daughter and everyone was very comfortable. The house is a five minute walk from the harbour so there was no need to use the car if we did not want to. David was very welcoming and very helpful throughout the booking process

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for the great review and we are so pleased that you had a lovely Christmas break. We hope to see you again before too long... and Happy New Year to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanraff...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house fantastic location couldn't fault it . Nice little touches like a welcome bottle of champagne n sweets on the children's beds . Will be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
We are very glad that you loved St Christophers, and the handy location of the house. We look forward to you coming back again.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay ”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed at The Beulah Apartments several times and decided to stay at St.Christopher's for our little girls first holiday. She settled straight away which we were so pleased with as it has a home from home feeling with all the facilities you should require. Situated in a great location , we went on many day outings and to the beach . Hope to stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in St Christophers and found it to be a home from home. Thank you for your very positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
602Claire
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it we will be back”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a fabulous house in a brilliant location with a 1 minute walk to all the restaurants and torquay harbour. Fully equipped with everything you can think of leaflets to help you choose what to visit and a brilliant guide on which restaurants are near and the owners have highlighted on which ones are the best to visit. We will be back with a larger group next time so we can fill all the bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No whisk but think this has been sorted now
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
We're very pleased to see that you found St Christophers and the location to be perfect for you and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks for the review!
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy-uwc...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Home from Home”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This holiday home is the perfect headquarter for a bigger family/friend group to explore Torquay and the Devon coast. There is everything you need in the house and you are welcomed by a lovely hamper.
Even if the weather is not great you can have some quality time in the house.
We did not use the car once, as everything was close, nice places to eat and see all in walking distance. We definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/house
Liked least: all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
We were glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday and found St Christophers to be handy for everything. Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review and we will be very pleased to welcome you back again, hopefully soon!
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellee79
England
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked after finding this online, met all our needs for taking our mums away, each had a double room and a separate bathroom for us all. Four of us stayed here.
Met my David and shown around the property, left with some cute little cakes and some milk for a cuppa after our long trip.
House is fabulous, there was nothing left out and all of good quality.
Beds very comfortable.
Extremely close to harbour / shops and some great restaurants,
Really was a fabulous week, didn't want to leave, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
We were very pleased to see that you had a fabulous week and enjoyed your stay in St Christophers. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again one day.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing