We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbyn Head Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$140
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
$170
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
268
137
63
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
137
63
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantsea viewpetit fourssister hotellivermead clifffirst classhigh standardreception staffsecond to nonedining roomroom was largetorquay areaone night staybit datedmy mumshort breaksea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 549 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2010

A 3-star hotel with a 5-star heart! In every way this hotel exceeds its modest star rating.
The standard of the food deserves a special mention as does the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
We will defintely be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatnapWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed on a 2 night break for a pre Christmas break with my close familly.
The rooms are of a 3* standard, clean and comfortable and the sea views are amazing. The outstanding postives from my stay are the staff were helpful, attentive and genuine. The food was superb and a great choice of wines. If you are looking for a romantic get away or a relaxing break where you feel your custom is genuinely appreciated and you are made to feel special then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFamilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

A warm welcome, excellent location. An overnighty stay here was a very good in all respects.

The hotel was all set for Christmas with an understated amount of decoration for the season - all very tasteful. The room was clean, comfortable and warm with excellent sea view. The decor was pleasant and the curtains and furnishings of a hight quality. A pity the passage outside was a bit tired looking and in need of a make-over,. We didn't have dinner - it seemd pricey and, from the look of the handful of guests dining, a bit formal. Guests were elderly and all the men in jackets and ties. Nothing wrong in that but they did seem to be the types who would wear jackets and ties whatever the occasion. Breakfast was superb and quite the best I've had in years. Good variety all nicely presented and HOT !
Would go back and recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIKE2DINEBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Yet again our time at the Corbyn Head Hotel was a pleasurable experience. The service from the staff is excellent, they are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The location overlooking the bay is one of the best in Torquay. Really it's only downfall is it quite hard to come away without putting on a few pounds after overindulging on the great food!!!

Christmas is a must, we'll see you there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We arrived on Friday to find that there had been NO improvements since my last visit. The room was small and unclean, the wardrobes were grey with fingerprints, the carpet had NOT been vacuumed, the dressing table still had the remains of someones makeup stains on the top and there were stains on the drawers where tea had been spilt.
The bathroom was no better. There was an old plastic tub pushed behind the sink that I can only assume was to catch drips ( I didn't investigate that one). The tiles on the side of the bath were cracked and most of the grouting was missing, the carpet in the postage stamp sized bathroom was badly stained .The paintwork generally was filthy and the bedroom wall paper was either badly scuffed or filthy as well as no lock on the bathroom door. The double bed was small and was pushed so close to the bathroom wall and into an alcove that it was very difficult to get either in or out of the bed that side. There was also a very suspicious looking brown stain on the bed cover....nice!!!!

I thought that perhaps we were just unlucky on our last stay. We phoned the hotel to request that we were not put into that same room. We were told we had been allocated a different room on the first floor, how wrong can one be?

On a positive note the staff were helpful and breakfast was good. A little more english language training would have helped.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellibabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews