We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel the staff are the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My partner and I got married at the livermead cliff (OMG)
So we tho we would go back on valentines day and what an great night.
We are now planing our 5 year anniversary party already
I could go on and on about this hotel but you should just stay at the livermead cliff and find out for your self

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIKK N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 725 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went to Torquay to relax and recouporate from an illness, and we found the staff very helpful, food in the bar was very good and the resturant had an offer of 2 for 1 meal which was excellant. We had a lovely room overlooking the bay and it was very clean.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out to sea, very good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moody343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Being in Torquay it is geared up for an older clientel but the staff are very helpful and friendly and the place was very very clean. The decor and the general feel of the hotel is a bit...frumpy- it could with some updating. The bed had blankets - no duvet! The room was very very hot the first night but seemed cooler the second?
Breakfast was good with a big choice of cereals and various cooked choices. There was no porridge or fresh fruit - only tinned but they serve a decent sausage!

Room Tip: We were in room 55 - a very large room at the top of the stairs which I thought would be a problem b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I agree with the previous reviews,that the hotel could do with up-dating.However, the service more than made up for the general decoration.It was lovely to have a morning cup of coffee,in bed,whilst gazing at the sea.Our room was small,but spotlessly clean.Lovely location,food and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a fantasic hotel. We go away for Christmas evey year and this hotel is without doubt the best Christmas break we have ever had. Every one of the staff from reception to bar to restaurant and housekeeping always had a smile on their face and just could not be any more helpful and polite than they were. This also extends to the owners, who mingled quite freely with the guests and were always available for a friendly chat and to give advice on the hotel and Torquay in general. The food has to be tasted to be believed, it is wonderful. There were five or six choices for main meals and starters at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is spotlessly clean and an added bonus is that it is right on the sea front. The only downside that I could think of is that it is about half a mile from the town centre, which may cause some difficulty for people who find walking that distance a problem. All in all, a superb experience which I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: I went with my Dad and we both had single rooms. Mine was O.K. but the bathroom in my Dad's room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meirion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just been back to Livermead Cliff for the Christmas break (23/12 to 27/12).
Mark and his team made the whole experience a must for anyone wanting to go away, put your feet up and be looked after with 5 star treatment.
Tim the chef and his team did a fantastic job of feeding us throughout, with incredible menus.
The entertainment was relative to the age group, and was pleasant.
Our room was spotless and comfortable.

Room Tip: Sea view is always special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANGREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked last minute, nice location with great views.
The rooms are old and dated and in need of a lick of paint, but not a bad size. Being an old hotel you could here hear the elephant in the room above stomping around.
The 7 course meal was very nice, but a bit rushed, the staff were friendly and helpful though.
Overall we had a great News years eve and met some very nice people, even if we were the youngest there.
The stunning sunrise in the morning from our seaview room was amazing, would return again in the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview, great sunrise across the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Livermead House Hotel
Livermead House Hotel
#45 of 85 in Torquay
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corbyn Head Hotel
Corbyn Head Hotel
#56 of 85 in Torquay
529 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 85 in Torquay
914 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel

Address: Livermead Cliff Hotel Torbay Road | Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $77 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermead Cliff Hotel is the only 3 star hotel situated directly on the water's edge. We have direct access to the sea and beach from our spacious lawns. With stunning sea views from many bedrooms and all of the public areas. The town centre and marina are a pleasant level walk along the sea front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livermead Cliff Torquay
Hotel Livermead Cliff
Best Western Torquay
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing