We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early April lunch at the Marina...”
Review of Marina Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated overlooking Torquay harbour with panoramic ceiling to floor views,car park right outside the restaurant,parking refunds available from bills see menus for details.Very close to the shopping center and theatre
Brixham
Level Contributor
389 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Early April lunch at the Marina...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Earlier this month we enjoyed a very pleasant and tasty lunch at The Marina restaurant in Torquay. As always the food was excellent and the roast of the day (turkey) came with all the trimmings and was a substantial portion. We also enjoyed a locally made ice cream selection for dessert that was nicely presented and tasted great. The wine list is very good and we had one of their full bodied red's that went so well with the main courses. The coffee comes with homemade goodies. The service was friendly and welcoming and we had a wonderful harbour view from our table which adds to the dining experience. Price wise the meals are excellent value.
We look forward to eating here again soon...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    110
    32
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Stunning views and food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Four of us wandered in here on the off- chance for dinner (quite late) - got a great table in one of the corner bay windows and what value for such good food - super turkey dinner - just like Christmas. And they stock local Sharpam wine too at a very reasonable £25/btl, compared to other restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“I would recconnemend it the chef was brilliant and the staff and chef asked if everything was perfect at your table”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The food was lovely and was presented on the plate just how you would have it in London in posh areas was very nice and tasty and nice atmosphere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 89jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A-mazing food, great service - we've already booked up again!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Marina Restaurant overlooks Torquay Harbour and the food is sooooo good! We were looking for somewhere to have a nice meal and this place certainly delivered! The views were stunning, staff were super friendly, Leticia was our waitress, she even suggested places of interest for us for the following day. We had delicious meals and it's very reasonably priced. The service and food was outstanding, so much so we booked for the Sunday carvery before leaving. Then returning for the carvery, this could not be faulted, 4meats, vegetables and massive home made Yorkshire puddings! We have already recommend this to friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10rachie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

lovely place to eat, took 7 of us and was no problem for the staff to seat us quickly by the window. fantastic carvery for lunch and very good value, would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing