We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“n westwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Situated overlooking Torquay harbour with panoramic ceiling to floor views,car park right outside the restaurant,parking refunds available from bills see menus for details.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“n westwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

we have visited torquay on numerous occasions, and after our first visit to the marina i can say it was the best meal i have had by far. excellent food beautiful setting, great service, all at a reasonable price. would reccomend to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    110
    32
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location, Great views, Great menu choice, very clean and tidy so my immediate thought were why is this restaurant not full? Well I can tell you its not because of the food! The food is AMAZING.
We stopped in a hotel in Newton Abbott and stumbled across this restaurant by chance and decided to eat there because of the views, what a find!! its a MUST.. we were on an all inclusive deal at our hotel but enjoyed our meal so much that we decided to give up our free,3course meal at the hotel in favour of dining here for a 2nd night in a row. And we were not disappointed. The staff were welcoming, attentive and friendly.
Give it a try its a must.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambiance and Great Food to Back it Up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked the Marina for a pre-wedding meal with our families. Everything from start to finish was y and the owner was most hospitable. Great location, great views, very helpful staff, lovely food and reasonably priced - what more could you ask for?! Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulianHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

In an enviable setting overlooking the harbour, this is a delightful restaurant. Prompt, efficient, friendly service with excellent food at an affordable price. We always visit this restaurant when in Torquay and have yet to be disappointed with anything.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Briatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“long wait for food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

we ordered burger and chips. The restaurante wasn't busy however, we had an hours wait. When it did come it wasn't even correct but we hungry so we had it. Not impressed, seemed to run by kid's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank eccles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing