We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Situated overlooking Torquay harbour with panoramic ceiling to floor views,car park right outside the restaurant,parking refunds available from bills see menus for details.Very close to the shopping center and theatre
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location, food and service

Would go back again

Brilliant !!!!!
The fish was fantastic and the staff couldn't of been more helpful....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HEWBERTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    110
    32
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, good price, friendly and efficient staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a table overlooking the harbour and could see all the night lights. Good quality and portions of food. Various options, seafood, chicken and vegetarian. No dislikes

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeweers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“torquay at its best !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

we visited the marina as a party of 6. we all chose from the set menu of 3 courses for £18.95 each. the food was excellent and we all had very different choices so covered alot of the varied menu. braised beef was tender and in a delicious wine sauce, roast lamb georgeous and all fish very fresh. the location is fab as we were seated in a window seat which overlooks torquay marina and is very pretty- ideal as a romantic date setting!!! the service was quick polite and efficient and the plates and dishes were all piping hot which is always a must for me.the drinks were reasonably priced.the only slight critisism i have is that the powder room does need decorating but is clean.myself and friends have all said we will return so well done to the chef and all staff for a lovely evening!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonTick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were towards the end of our honeymoon in Torquay and discovered this restaurant, a real "gem". We did not think to book a table and were able to be seated. The staff were very friendly and we were both only sorry that we did not discover this restaurant beforehand. We would highly recommend this restaurant, it is not too pricy and is excellent value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a fabulous meal from the two course menu - excellent value for money. Beautiful views from the Marina windows.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing