We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cotton Eyed Joe's

Cotton Eyed Joe's
Ranked #13 of 332 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a cracking meal there , was well stuffed after dining there. Similar to TGI Friday's. We started with the platter to share and then i had the Sirloin steak to follow . Regretably i had no room for desert as i could eat no more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    161
    50
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited here last night and the service was very prompt. Excellent main courses - very big portions but very tasty. Will definitely be returning next year

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from a great meal at The Beast. Took the family( 2 adults and 3 children) for early evening meal and was very surprised as it was not a disappointment like so many are! Burgers were brilliant and the kids meals very good as there were 3 empty plates in front of them, which doesn't happen very often! And the adults burgers were lovely and hand made. Will definitely be going again. Also the staff were excellent. Thanks for making my night off cooking an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Branchfencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Beast Burger Takeaway is here in Torquay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ordered on-line, the Beast takeway Burgers, sides and starters. They were excellent. The Burgers in particular were made of top quaility steak and were cooked to perfection - medium - so were pink, juicy, tender succulent and tasty. They will cook to your order if you prefer rarer or well cooked. Relishes and salads were equally good so all in all we were splendidly surprised and had a wonderful evening in front of our favourite television programmes. We wil be calling in on the restaurant for a night out and are telling our friends about it. This is part of Cotton Eyed Joes in Torquay adn Iexpec tehat that teh non-burger menu will be just as good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobTorbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A table of 4. Meet at the door a shown straight to our table, no waiting around.
From ordering to receiving our food, even on a busy Saturday night, took only 20 mins!
Portion size was spot on, well cooked too.
Service from the table waitresses was excellent.
The only niggle would be the lack of air conditioning, it would have been 5 stars for overall experience if it did!
It gets 5 stars for the food, one of the better steak houses in Torquay.
Highly recommended'

Helpful?
1 Thank Aubs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Eyed Joe's also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Cotton Eyed Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing