We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy New Year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Offshore Bar and Restaurant

The Offshore Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 332 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the good folk of Torquay, Devon, with the best freshly prepared food, fresh organic coffee, speciality teas, fine wines, beer, and great live music
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best New Year's Eve ever. this year was the first time i had not worked so wanted it to be special. Could not have chosen better. £10 ticket only. This stopped all the pushing around. just a nice cumfortable amout of people. Music and food first class. Myself and my family guests were all made feel so very special, Stu the duty manager seen to that. All the staff were dressed in a theme to add extra sparkle. Well done to Brett and all the staff. Guess where i am going again next New year.
Thanks also the the special night of the 1st Jan. for my husbands birthday.Fabulous meal, Music supplied by our friends Freak Bruvvers and later a buffet. Why cant all local pubs treat their customers with such good service. Torquay is lucky to have you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackCountryTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    154
    44
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“favourite place - always leave with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Offshore is a compact bar and restaurant on the harbourside in Torquay. Whilst compact in size it has a lively friendly atmosphere day and night. The staff provide excellent service - nothing is too much trouble. Live music 7 nights a week in the summer and 5 nights in winter always of high standard not found elsewhere so consistently in the area. This is my favourite watering hole in Torquay due to the atmosphere, the music and the staff, a locals favourite despite being in the heart of tourist area. Plenty of local charity fundraising throughout the year with all day music events - well done Brett and the team!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huband celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Food and Live music were fantastic butunfortunately we sat too close to the speakers, when the music started the place was so busy we could not move tables

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaroleLee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb! friendly staff, great food and drinks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Superb friendly staff, great beers, excellent cream tea and a fresh pot of tea, we went twice in the five days we spent in Torquay, and had a evening there with an open mike, great fun and lovely food on offer, everything was so nice, made to feel very welcome even thoughwe must have been the oldest in there.

You can sit outside with a lovely view of the marina, and it was heated too in the evenings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank citychick-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good venue with live music most nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ended up in here most evenings, We found it to be welcoming and the live music was a real bonus. The beer was well kept and enjoyed by all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aiketgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Offshore Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Offshore Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing