We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place with great service”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #131 of 359 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I'd like to mention Greg the Team Leader, polite, attentive and very well spoken, he stood out here 5 of 5 for him. The place it's self is a bit dark and scruffy, but ok for a lunch on a budget.

Thank Brattyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding Greig, I have congratulated him on your positive comments. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 684 of 753 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

we visited the green ginger 23rd feb2013 from the minute we walked in the service here was brilliant we were found a table straight awa y even though they were very busy and they contantly checked that we were ok , we were served our meal very quickly , and we were very impressed , this is the best wetherspoons we have ever been to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for voting us your best Wetherspoon, that means a lot. Thanks for leaving your great feedback , and hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this establishment as the meal deals are excellent ...has to be good as the place was packed as it has been on the three other occasions have been there......Location is good being at the harbour end of Torquay .....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blossom123Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and don't worry, we enjoy being busy! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent pub in prime position but not ideal for the less mobile lots of steps and stairs but with good windw seats to watch the world go by with good prices and good Devon real ale well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Visited Torquay for the day and took advantage of the Curry offer. Lovely food and lovely setting, would def recommend if in the area visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing