We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price”

Harvester Beacon Quay
Ranked #86 of 360 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Beacon Quay in Torquay food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torquay, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ellacombe, Chelston and Shiphay, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Excellent location and terrific view. The vast majority of the staff here are simply lovely. The food is good food at a fair price. Nice addition to have the lounge where one can sit, have a glass of wine and chill out. I just wish the WIFI didn't run at the incredibly slow speed of a snail on Valium. Apart from that, a good, solid place.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank LuxuriousNomad_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for your appreciation of our team and our superb location which does offer probably the best views in the bay. We do also have a roof terrace open in the Summer where the views are even better AND strangely theWIFI is better up there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Not wanting to pay the hotel high costs for breaky me and Er indoors took a stroll down the road and was rewarded with a nice cooked breaky for two with a lovely view of the harbour

Thank SiJo12971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed it. Just a point to note, at this Harvester we serve our unlimited Breakfast at week ends only. Hope to see you again when you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Meals were well presented and most enjoyable. Service was very good and the staff very helpful. Salad bar was superb. I live in Cornwall where there are no Harvesters so when holidaying in Torquay every January we always visit The Harvester. We have visited others in other parts of the country but Torquay's Harvester is superior,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gretw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Glad to serve you again and thank you for letting us know about your visit. Hope you return before next January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Had a nice meal here with my wife prior to going to see a show at the Princess Theatre . My wife had fish and chips and asked to change the peas no problem arrived with corn looked really good none left for me to try, I had steak wish i had had the Fish, it was all right nothing special, all was very nice and the free salad bar also nice, not a bad price either, good service and a nice layout with nice views,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for recognising what we do and are pleased that you had a nice time prior to going to the theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Had a nice meal here prior to going to see a show at the Princess Theatre which is very close by. Me and my wife both had steaks whilst my parents both had fish and chips, all was very nice and the free salad bar also nice, not a bad price either, good service and a nice layout with nice views, would go again.

Thank ccsclwns7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Beacon Quay also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Harvester Beacon Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing