We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Just A Salad!”

Harvester Beacon Quay
Ranked #57 of 343 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Beacon Quay in Torquay food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torquay, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ellacombe, Chelston and Shiphay, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Walsall
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More Than Just A Salad!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First visit to this restaurant and we were pleasantly suprised.
Good food, excellent service and not too bad a price tag.
Will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rabbitjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found Harvester Beacon Quay a good place to eat, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible and we hope you will help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    337
    223
    132
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
lazy_kitty
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quick n lovely”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Went on 4pm but still very Busy! I guess must be Pack on dinner time. Service was good n quick. Very pleased. Food just like any Harvester. Too hot to sit next to the window when the sun shine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Harvester Beacon Quay, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one we have written to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Harvester, Torquay. Worth a visit.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On the spot reservation,after being told would have to wait 30 minutes which would have been acceptable the table was ready after only 20 minutes.
The waitress was informative and very pleasant taking the order. The food arrived quickly and without any waiting involved lt arrived hot and very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robwilliams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Harvester Beacon Quay and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, friendly service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited The Harvester at Beacon Quay on a busy Saturday lunchtime in September. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They found us a table straight away and looked after us very well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent Harvester Beacon Quay. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times now during our visit to devon. Very good food as with most harvesters except this one has some lovely surroundings being near quayside would defo recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Beacon Quay, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Harvester Beacon Quay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Beacon Quay also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Harvester Beacon Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing