We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Travelodge Torquay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Torquay
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Having stayed in quite a few Travelodges, this one is pretty good. The price was staggeringly cheap. It has been modernised recently and the room was large and clean, the bed comfortable and we had all we needed for a good stay. The staff were polite and helpful, and the room nice and quiet. The only let-down was the breakfast. We paid extra, and the publicity for this would indicate a nice buffet style breakfast, which it is not. More like a cheap works canteen. Suggestion would be to book the room but breakfast elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    154
    104
    37
    40
See reviews for
205
207
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Torquay, we were pleasantly surprised with the room and extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean had soap and shower gel which haven't been supplied at other Travelodges. It was a fantastic price and would recommend friends and family to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 244Sukiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This was a very last minute break to celebrate an anniversary. The room was basic with a bed and bathroom but what more do you need. The bed was very comfy good night sleep guaranteed. We didn't have the breakfast or evening meal so can't comment on the food. Parking is at a premium but there is plenty of on road parking.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JWilliams190760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms just about clean, but left much to be desired. Cooked breakfast terrible bacon in edible, microwave scrambled eggs. Carpark a nightmare needed disabled space, but hit and miss if you could park told to try the streets, staff not interested in any aspect of it at all. Next time I will try YMCA will be better than this.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbiekay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel is one of a large chain and is fairly standard. Plus points are, clean, comfortable bed and
plenty of hot water. There was very little storage in the room, only a very small hanging space. Nowhere to put other clothes or the suitcases, only the floor. The bath towels are too large and too thin as is the toilet paper. The tiny bedside shelves are much too small and inconvenient to reach when in bed. However our biggest complaint is the parking, we paid £3 for 24 hour parking, not realising that if you dared go out there was no surety that there would be a space on your return which of course there wasn't. This would be acceptable if there was no charge. The streets around the hotel were very full and not always easy to find a space. No comments on the food as we didn't try it. We felt the facilities in the room were not as good as they used to be. Free wi fi but only 30 minutes every 24 hours. No air con.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dido158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I've stayed at this location on previous occasions and never been disappointed. The location suits my needs and the hotel and staff really fill the bill. No complaints at all. I intend to stay there again later this year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank IAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy and the breakfast has a reasonable range of hot and cold food, including cereals.

It's not exactly close to the seafront but it's reasonably priced for it's location.

Room Tip: Be aware there are parking charges on top of the room prices. but... they're too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 87 in Torquay
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#34 of 87 in Torquay
2,363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#73 of 87 in Torquay
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Property: Travelodge Torquay
Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing