We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kistor(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bute Court(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
85
102
46
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
102
46
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsky tvstag weekendfree car parkfull englishtown centreswimming poolshort staygood sizelick of paintroom was largedouble beddefinitely stay here againbar pricesrooms were very cleansea frontstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just returned from our 5 day break and we were really pleased with our choice of hotel. The staff there are really friendly and very helpful .Maid service every day & everything is kept very clean. The room & bathroom was top class and modern. Tea & coffee making facilities replenished every day. They even supply the towels. The breakfast was excellant , as was the restaurant Applebys, choice and quality of food very good and value for money.
The hotel is situated very near to the beach area but it is only a short stroll to the marina and harbour shops & restaurants and the town centre is close by too.
Would certainly go back as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Preferably a corner suite, but definitely sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamandglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebrewer, Manager at The Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We appreciate the support from all of our customers, and we hope to see you again in the future,
Many thanks from myself and all of the staff at The Heritage Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a great stay and we really enjoyed our time :) we would definitely come back again! It was in a good location and easy walking distance to the beach and town considering we had young children. Overall it was brilliant :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebrewer, Manager at The Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great staff and very clean. Bit dated in parts but good friendly team more than made up for it. A convenient location. The bar was very lively but quietened down well before I need some sleep. Fantastic value. I travel a lot on business and have seen some horrible hotels. Cleanliness is so important. The heritage was impeccable on that subject.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 299PaulA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebrewer, Manager at The Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for noticing the hard work put in to keep the cleanliness to a very high standard, work is constantly on going to freshen up the Hotel, hence all rooms now have brand new bathroom suites.
We are adjoined to Appleby's bar and restaurant but it does close at 11pm where there is no noise after and we are glad you were not disturbed during your stay.
Thank you for your kind words which were much appreciated by our great staff who all work hard to please all of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just spent a great weekend at this hotel, the service was excellent and the staff very polite and friendly. Its situated overlooking the sea with the marina just a short walk away. Applebys bar/restaurant is part of the hotel with a great lively atmosphere, great place for stag/hen parties. The hotel was spotless, tea/coffee supplied in rooms. Breakfast was great serving cereals, full english brekkie, juices etc. The restaurant serves a varied menu and the steak was excellent.
Would defo recommend this hotel and would most certainly visit again.
A big thankyou to the manager and staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 15 great seaview and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebrewer, Manager at The Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much we are so happy you have had an enjoyable stay with us and would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First impressions were very good booked and thought we would get a sea view internet and sky well no we did not had a garden room did book early so wondered why did not complain. Entered room 24 no light was asked could we wait till tomorrow well no not really unless we get dressed in the dark!!!
This was sorted straight away so no complaints. Very dark room wardrobe was a cupboard in the middle of the room the drawers to the chest of drawer were mucky as in tea stains etc in them so left clothes in our cases, shower small but acceptable and the bed linen was clean and towel were spotless.
The car park was park up and hope for the best it was bumper car bumper car you had to watch as on a Sunday night all the locals came from anywhere and it was a free for all so glad our car was up a corner and blocked in but we witness loads of cars being bumped on loads of occasions. The next day being a bank holiday Monday we expected the same but it was not so loud and a very pleasant atmosphere so in all two very different experiances we had but not happy with our room so pleased we had only stayed two nights. Breakfast was perfect and the staff were very happy and friend so really to sum it up leave your car on the car park and don't have a garden room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith4442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebrewer, Manager at The Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I'm very sorry to hear there was a problem with your light but unfortunately maintenance issues happen and I'm pleased to hear that that it was corrected straight away.
I can't believe you saw so many accidents in our car park yet nothing was reported, we do have leisure facilities, bar, restaurant and of course The Hotel which unfortunately all share the same car park and being a bank holiday would of been extra busy. For that we can only apologise and were pleased you found a space and your car was safe and secure during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found our staff happy and friendly.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews