We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation, service & staff”
Review of TLH Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TLH Victoria Hotel
Ranked #38 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We took a party of 65 this January as usual (been going for 10yrs) and as usual the hotel just gets better each time we go. Wonderful welcoming staff throughout the hotel, superb food in the restaraunt, rooms cleaned each day to a high standard. No wonder it has just benn upgraded to a three star, it has always been good. The leisure facilities are really good, no need to leave the hotel on cold or wet days as there is always plenty to do. Regards Byron Jones ( The Welsh Wizard)

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 580 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

Having spent the last 10 Xmas's in Tenerife, we could not go this year due to health problems. At a late date we were able to book a room at the Victoria, were we had been many times; prior to ten years ago.. We were pleasantly surprised how much the hotel facilties had improved. The Xmas food was extremely good.
The staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Afternoon tea and biscuits at 4pm was still provided as it was in the past.
The only thing they couldn't match was the Tenerife hot sun, but their warm welcome went someway to helping the situation. The Hotel Voctoria has just gained another deserved Star.. Will Return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainman034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last xmas,it was so good we came back again for 2010.Hopefully we will be returnig once again for 2011.Had a brilliant time.Food,entertainment,hotel staff,reception staff,everyone and everything was just great,

Mrs J Cobb

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillExeter_DevonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

It was a great stay and the food and service of the staff was EXCELLENT.
It is a great place to stay.
Loved it very much and we stay a lot in hotels around England.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricHouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Very friendly staff, especially front of house! excellent breakfast, very fillling with plenty of variety, rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable and relaxing. Definatley come again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollieandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere with great service throughout. Our room was very comfortable, lovely and warm (the weather was freezing!) The food was to a consistent high standard with a varied selection. The hotel's special amenities are the 2 beautiful ballrooms and because it is part of the TLH leisure resort, there is the opportunity of using the spa, pool, games room, bowls arena and entertainment lounges of 3 other hotels! The hotel is conveniently situated for the prom and the town shops. Our favourite part of the stay was the atmosphere and the least favourite was the quite steep hill that the hotel is situated on!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We were in apartment 21 it was VERY HOT even the cold water was hot. On arrival all was well.Then after a while a annoying noise seemed to come out of the walls it drove us mad,had to put ear plugs in.The cleaner looked everywere could not find were it was coming from.The staff on desk only smiled when seem to think we didnt. Other concern was the side and back doors anyone could get in hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank harrydbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
620 reviews
0 mi away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#21 of 85 in Torquay
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Victoria Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#18 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $91 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this charming hotel, with period features, has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TLH Victoria Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing