We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TLH Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
South View(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
217
253
88
34
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
253
88
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance breakdancing holidaygames roomhotel complexballroom dancingstarlight loungeindoor bowlssoft playalberts bartable tennisten pin bowlingaztec barline dancingother hotelsswimming poolleisure facilitiesevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 599 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

With a host of activiites in the TLH resort and within walking distance of the beach the Victora was an ideal choice for a short break. The Aztec Spa proved to be an idillic tonic with a comprehensive range of Elemis treatments for both guys as well as girls and the swedish body massage is definately recommendable. All the hotel and spa staff were friendly , efficient and helpful and my spa therapist (Nina I think) was excellent in her product knowledge and customer service. The indoor pool was fabulous - so nice to actullay swim a proper length or two in a swimming pool rather that a few short widths in a leisure pool!!
I can fully recommend the Victoria's full English Breakfast - perfectly cooked, well presented and definitely well received - it set us for a day .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

A lovely hotel in a good location. Something for everyone. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help. Car park was full one day and the hotel even paid for us to park in a nearby car park. Had brilliant money off vouchers for local attractions - definitely worth checking with reception before you go out on a visit. Town was close by and lots to do in the evenings. We say Jimmy Carr at the Theatre and he just finished off the break!

Only thing that I could comment on negatively was the bed in our room 014. It was absolutely appalling. Definitely needs to be replaced. The hotel had tried to make it more comfortable with a mattress topper but really didn't help.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimms68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We had a lovely large room, which was extremely clean and well maintained throughout the week. Good location for walking into the centre.
All the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Reception even took the time to dial us a local bus. The food was great. If you did not like the evenings menu, there was also a cold buffet and cheeseboard. Spa was also great, and the aztec spa bar was a lovely relaxing area with great pizza. This is our first visit and we will be booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancingTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

First visit so didn't know what to expect but was extremely pleased in every aspect.The room-with a sea view- was very clean and tidy with a renewal of refreshments daily. The dining room,service and quality of food was excellent with brilliant choices at every meal. Within minutes of ordering our meal it was served piping hot. The entertainment was first class and so much variety and in every way nothing was too much for all staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millbank186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

From turning up at reception to leaving at the end of 7 days, the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean throughout, and spotless in the bathrooms/toilets.

In our bedroom, we had a comfortable bed, no sagging in the middle or edges. There was plenty of storage, and a 6 station TV. The bathroom was very very clean and had a great shower.

The food was something we were worried about before we went, but apart from one night, it was lovely food and enough of a selection to find something to like. Breakfast was buffet style but you could also order kipper and haddock. Service was friendly and immensely quick, and there was a good wine menu to chose from with dinner, which could also be pre-ordered and was then waiting on the table.

The only down-side was the lack of sound-proofing between rooms, so when someone shut drawer in the room next to you, you knew about it! Crying babies could be heard through walls as could tvs. However, we didn't spend much time in our room as we were on a dancing holiday so were busy, but we did need to sleep in the afternoon to try and make up for lost sleep early in the morning with the baby!

The Aztec spa was brilliant, lovely staff and fabulous treatments.

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, so much so, we are going back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews