We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of TLH Derwent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TLH Derwent Hotel
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a 3 night stay over valentines weekend, our room was clean well decorated and serviced daily,
Food was excellent with a varied choice of meals and again the service was excellent.
Great entertainment at night also.

all in all very good value for money, we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it had been fully refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just come back from another brilliant weekend and I can honestly say the derwent was fab due to bad weather we stayed around the complex a bit more and really enjoyed using all the facilities swimming pool was excellent and the games room was superb all the staff were welcoming and very friendly rooms were lovely clean and warm and entertainment in the night was good. Would definitely recommend this place cant wait to come again .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racheljanecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel really enjoyed our stay .you have so much to do for children also good entertainment for adults in the evening .The food was fantastic , we felt like we was abroad ......also great location not far to walk to town see you again soon x

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

never stayed at the derwent before what a lovely weekend.Room was spotless really spacious and comfortable,Booked the valentines meal in the bistro three courses with bottle of wine for £30,00 for two. staff made it a lovely night food was really good. Went to alberts bar good artist good company breakfast really nice staff made us feel very welcome .Arrived on friday in the storms saturday walking on the beach;! had a great weekend! will be returning. oh and a special thank you to the moron who who stole our wing mirror covers from the car park which we discovered when we checked out but thats not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a great nights stay at this hotel, it was mainly full of coach trips but still a good place to stay, the only thing I would say is put your do not disturb on the door the night before as maids were knocking from 8:00 which isn't ideal if you want a lie in! The breakfast and pool was also very nice

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Spent a most enjoyable 4 nights with a group of friends at the Derwent for the second year running. Very comfortable refurbished room,warm, with tea and coffee making equipment and large comfortable bed. The food was excellent with plenty of choice,and the afternoon tea and biscuits was much appreciated.The horrendous weather meant that we spent more time in the hotel than we normally would, but it was still an enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This is our third year visiting the Derwent with 45 family members, once again the food was great, staff and entertainment good, very good value and lovely venue. Some tired bits but you can see they are renovating parts of hotel, great for a family get together in January.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Wrighty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
#35 of 85 in Torquay
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
621 reviews
0 mi away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#38 of 85 in Torquay
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 85 in Torquay
1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,514 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Derwent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Derwent Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#16 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Family Hotel in Torquay
#24 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $73 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Derwent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lively 3 star hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TLH Derwent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derwent Hotel Torquay
TLH Derwent Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing