We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #79 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed June 8, 2013

had good deals buy one night get one free at time i had a groupon deal i used rooms very clean and comfortable very very happy staff helpful fabulous brekky very enjoyable stay would recommend and stay again

Room Tip: i just asked for biggest and got it and not lower to entrance for noise when people come back late...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concorde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 54 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night on a Groupon deal. We thought that we might be kept awake by guests on stag dos / hen nights , but we had a very peaceful night with no interruptions. Helpful friendly staff , pleasant rooms and a modern bar on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlymouthSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Concorde on a very good Groupon deal, so weren't expecting very much, but were pleasantly surprised by the nice size room and overall cleanliness. The owner was on reception when we arrived, and made us feel very welcome, and rang for a taxi for us in the evening. The Garden looked like it would be a nice sun trap in the summer, but could do with a little TLC !! Bit of a long walk into Torquay but when you're on holiday does it matter !! Taxi's were reasonable, but if it was a warm summers evening it wouldn't be a problem to walk. Swimming pool & bar were closed as it was early Spring. Breakfast was basic but well cooked, and served by very good waitress.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hodgson1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here over Easter (apologies for the late review!) and experienced the hotel at maximum capacity for the first couple of nights, and much quieter for the next two. The standard of service was excellent no matter how busy it was. The owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful, as were the other staff.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the whole hotel was nicely furnished. The room was serviced thoroughly each day and the tea/coffee replenished. The bathroom was very small, but because of the age and style of the building, the bathroom had been built into the room itself rather than a seperate room - I would much prefer this to NOT having an en-suite!

The free wi-fi was speedy and reliable.

There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it was tasty too!

I really want to add a bit more about the owner - a lovely (and very intelligent) man, I really enjoyed chatting with him! The waitresses/cleaners were lovely too. Friendly staff are one of the key considerations when I book a trip, and these people made such a good impression on me that I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Another key consideration is cleanliness, and this place definitely passed my critical test with flying colours!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MumOfThreeRugrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found the manager very helpful and friendly, rang taxis for us and helped us with anything we needed. room was nice, very comfortable beds and came with all we needed. food in the morning was very tastey too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLibby87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

booked for 1 night for a girly weekend away. We paid £125 for a family room for 5 of us.

when we arrived at 1pm the front door was locked and we had to be let in. The guy on reception was lovely and friendly, very smooth check in. Lovely grand interior in the hotel. We had room 15 which over looked the garden - and the pool which is 'open may til october" but had a cover over it!

The room was clean although the bathroom was teeny tiny for a room for 5 people! The folder in the room didn't contain the number for any taxi companies which would've been helpful.

There was a shortage of plug sockets too and there weren't any that were convenient for the mirror. There was also a broken plug socket - with wires exposed!

The beds were really comfy, and clean - lots of pillows. And there were towels for everyone.

a few negatives:
It's about a 20min walk into town and its through quite a rough feeling part of town
The bar was open 6pm til 8.30am we were told when we checked in - we got back in at 2am and everything was closed.
Massive keyring which is a bit of a nightmare for taking key out with you to get back in!

Positives:
Lovely staff
Close to train station
Has parking
Clean rooms
LOVELY breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLuJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Only a few minutes walk from Torre Railway station this hotel is located in the b&b area of Torquay and on the bus route for the town The room was a little small but clean and tidy.The food was good and the staff were very helpful, we did not dine there at night as there was such a vast selection in the town Harbour area.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad5947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#75 of 87 in Torquay
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 87 in Torquay
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#72 of 87 in Torquay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#57 of 87 in Torquay
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#86 of 87 in Torquay
1,263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Richwood
The Richwood
#51 of 87 in Torquay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: 26 Newton Road, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concorde 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Torquay
Hotel Concorde Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing