We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay in torquay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“my stay in torquay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

we stayed in this hotel on the 11th august this year , for one night it was in a lovely place on the sea front ,and convenient for the shops bars beach etc ,the restraunt attached to it was a beef eater and lovely food .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view when you book .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    590
    207
    81
    40
See reviews for
572
816
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two days, great location with a very clean and comfortable room, the food in the restaurant for evening meal and at breakfast was very enjoyable, cheerful and helpful staff, would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a nearby wedding, and was very disappointed to say the least.
First of all the car park is always jam packed and if you do manage to find a space you're very lucky...wouldn't recommend taking your car if you dread someone parking next to you and swinging a door into the side of your car, because the spaces are very narrow.
The hotel is well located but very noisy especially if you have a window that doesn't close properly like ours!!
Also the hotel looks very tatty inside and out and there was a constant musty smell in the rooms and corridors.
In breakfast people were constantly complaining about dirty plates and cups and at night the food in the restaurant was very average.

The bed and pillows were the only good thing we found and if it wasn't for the constant traffic noise and drunken people walking past we might have had an even nicer sleep....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

very good and friendly staff clean and modern as with all premier inns .hotel was very busy but we were not kept waiting for our meal or drinks.same at breakfast did not have to wait for food as staff kept breakfast bar stocke d at all times

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and liked it very much back then, so we returned this summer and we're happy to say it's still a very good hotel. The location is great, with a beautiful sea view, and close to the city centre. There's a Beefeater restaurant downstairs, and a bar with a garden. We loved having our evening coffee there.
Rooms are good, modern and clean. Housekeeping staff do a wonderful job. Staff is friendly and polite. Train station and bus stops are close.
It's a Premier Inn so you know what to expect: reasonable quality for a very reasonable price, and this hotel exceeds the expectations. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim_Rijksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Premier Inn is well placed near the seafront and train station.It is a pleasant walk along the promenade to the harbour/restaurant part of town.We stayed as a family of four for a week to use as a base to explore some of Devon. The hotel inside is clean and presentable and we were happy to be in the newer extension with air conditioning and plenty of space. We had a sort of sea view over the car park. The staff seemed nice and were always helpful. Breakfast is busy but always fresh replenishments. It was buffet style every day although I see some reviews saying this had been a problem, we didn't find it so.
The down sides? Well, parking is limited with lots of people doing stupid verge climbing. There is an adjoining council car park which costs £2.20 to park overnight from 6pm till 10am which we though was reasonable. Over the week we had to use this twice. There is road around the hotel but we didn't find it too noisy but it isn't pretty. The hotel exterior is a little shabby with slates coming off the roof and generally looking a bit on hard times. Overall though, it is very good value for its location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember082020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

amazing location,spotless room,polite helpful staff and if you have kids this is the place to go......great family room and very child friendly.Great days out to be had eg. Paignton zoo,Brixham,Model village,Ferry rides to numerous places and so much more....overall its agreat place with stunning scenery.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane_ashton40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing