We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel have visited 5 times now, staff are great, sea views beach over road and torquay in walking distance with bars shops etc. clean tidy and a great holiday break. great outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear shazzzzzzzzz,
Thank-you for your recent review of your 5th stay with us! I am glad that you find our hotel 'fantastic', and we are very conveniently situated for exploring Torquay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was brilliant for me really, only 3 floors and I dont like heights so that was a bonus! beautiful view of the sea and the hotel was clean and polite helpful staff! :) I would defiantly go back again but for longer! the only was bit was the room was a little bit small compared to other preimer inn hotels that I have stayed at (wasn't a big issue) but also I was on the second floor and that was where the fans were running, they were quite loud but I did manage to sleep through them! parking was a bit tight to get spaces but we managed to get one in the end!

Room Tip: higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alishamolloy222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Don't expect to necessarily find a car space when you arrive.The nearby council one costs £2.20 with a trek between there and reception.A great deal of building work going on nearby and along prom. But cost of stay reasonable.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Premier Inn, Torquay May Day Weekend. We requested a sea view room which we were allocated - it was a huge room and spotlessly clean. We had pre-ordered breakfast that was taken in the Beefeater restaurant. It was a great breakfast with everything cooked lovely. We also ate at the Beefeater in the evening - again no complaints.

The only thing that slightly took the edge of the weekend was that on the second night of the three that we stayed we had a very noisy family above us. It sounded like children had been left alone as there was continuous jumping (presumably off the bed) and running round which went on until almost midnight. It then started again at 5am the next morning. I know this was no fault of Premier Inn and when we mentioned it to Reception we were immediately refunded that nights stay. We regularly stay at Premier Inn and have never had cause to complain before.

Would we go here again - Yes we would.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Me and my family have stayed here every year for the past 5 years as part of our holiday. We love the central location as it's a 10 minute walk to the Princess Theatre and a further 5 minutes into Torquay centre. The hotel is right on the seafront meaning the rooms have great views of the seafront, beach and fair. There is plenty to do in the local area with a bus service running right opposite and crazy golf & park right next door!
Whilst the rooms are nothing special nor the price of an amazing value, it is clean and comfortable. The adjoining Beefeater Restaurant is A MUST for fantastic food or drinks on the lawn. Overall, the location and amenities (restaurant and bar) make up for the average rooms and is why we return every year.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are slightly quieter. Family rooms are great (if you don't have a snoring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in the new build part of the Premier Inn. It was nice and clean, beds were comfortable and it had a good pressure in the shower, also with the hot weather it had air con. We did not use the resturant as we were so close to the town so we only slept here. The staff were very helpful at check in and out. Just what I expected.

Room Tip: Get to the hotel early to be sure of a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2014, our second visit to this Premier Inn. I rang a few days before to request a sea view room and was rewarded with Room 127, a large room by Premier Inn standards, and right on the sea front with wonderful views over Torbay. The only downside was the steady sound of footsteps from the room directly above us sometimes in the early hours. Everything about this hotel is what you would expect from Premier Inns in terms of cleanliness and service, the reception staff were always helpful and a special thanks to Ann for her friendly phone manner and allocating our room.
Car parking is restricted, we arrived on Sunday afternoon and found a bay near the door which was useful. We needed to use the car on Wednesday and arrived back about 4.30pm to find only 2 or 3 spaces left at the top of the car park, however we were able to repark nearer the door on Thursday morning after people had left.
Hotel location is superb, right on the sea front with direct access to the footbridge over the busy dual carriageway. Please be warned about the pedestrian crossings in the town. In most cases there is a very long wait after pressing the button before the traffic stops and then you seem to get very little time to actually cross the road, also few of the crossings have the audible bleep working. The walk into the town via the Harbour and Marina is about 20 very pleasant minutes.
There are bus stops close to the hotel for the number 12 buses than run to and from Paignton and Brixham every 10 minutes all day. Across Belgrave Road is the access to the Abbey Gardens.
We ate each evening in the Beefeater Restaurant, service and food were good value as you would expect (or at least hope for!) Bar prices were on the high side but we like to eat where we sleep so we didn't try anywhere else. We didn't have breakfast.
We will use this hotel again if we go to Torquay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you book online and want a sea view it's best to ring before you go to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldtudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#30 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing