We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Hengoed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Excellent"”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on April 27th for my Birthday..Had a seaview room which was fabulous..Room was immaculate..Staff were very helpful & very friendly..my 1st time 2 visit Torquay & will definitely be returning..Thank you Premier Inn for making my Birthday extra special & one which I will not forget.. Thank you to all the staff in the hotel & the restaurant too..Food was excellent..You will not be disappointed staying at this fabulous hotel..Cannot wait to go again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    607
    211
    87
    47
See reviews for
590
856
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had 3 nights stay at the Torquay Premier Inn. The position was on the seafront overlooking the bay. We stayed in the new part and it was very clean and tidy. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly. The food in restaurant was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The wife is disabled but was not made to feel so by the staff who all went out of there way to make her stay enjoyable. From the extra pillows which were delivered within minute of being requested. Our only gripe would be the banging door out side our room door which inconsiderate guests would just let slam shut at all hours.
We would go again anytime.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cornishfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

premier inn says it all premier quality at affordable prices stayed in lots of premiers yet to be disappointed. torquays great location friendly staff holiday here yo will love it .close to town next to beach

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The property overlooks the water, but we weren't lucky enough to get a room with a view. The bar has nice big picture windows with a beautiful view. We had reservations for four nights, but checked out after three. There just wasn't enough for two adults to do every night. It's a family resort and things die down at night. If there were any adult attractions (homes, castles, etc), the hotel didn't do a very good job of promoting them. We did check the brochure rack in the hotel.

The hotel has wifi, but no phones. The Premier Inn in Inverness HAS phones, so we were a little bit shocked when there weren't any at this hotel. Apparently, most of the Premier Inn's don't have phones, but we didn't know that. Our cell phones don't work in the UK, so we would have been helpless in an emergency. We certainly couldn't call the desk.

The hotel wifi was busy during the morning and evening, so connectivity slowed down during peak-use hours. That was the only issue with the wifi.

Our bed was very comfortable, as were our pillows. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job of maintaining our rooms. All of the staff was great! The desk helped enormously when we decided to check out a day early and head north.

We checked in April 14 and stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent location, rooms are a good size, however are very hot, restaurant is extremely poor, car parking is limited but spaces were available. Noise levels were not an issue and staff were helpful..


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a Friday/Saturday stay at the end of April. Hotel was really good, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room in a great location and although the hotel was busy we didn't have an issue with parking.

Only down side is the bar (we didn't use the restaurant). 2 of the 3 staff on a busy Saturday night were trainees making service very slow. Everyone needs training but not, ideally, when the bar is 3 deep.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#32 of 87 in Torquay
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing