We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely Easter break.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
STAFFS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A lovely Easter break.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.I stayed here for 3 nights over Easter with my two daughters. We had room 231,overlooking the seafront, it was perfect.Our room was clean and bright,with a lovely clean bathroom and shower.We had lovely comfy beds with crisp clean bed linen. We found the staff pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at this hotel simply because I need a gluten free diet and there is a gluten free tea room 2 minutes up the road (the singing kettle) but we did book a breakfast the morning we were leaving and it was beautiful. My two daughters ate for free. The location of this hotel is brilliant. The station was just a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. The traffic noise could annoy a few but it did not bother us at all.I would return again and again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte5Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear charlotte5Staffs,
Thank-you for your review about your recent stay with us over Easter. I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely break with us, and I shall enjoy passing your comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    579
    203
    79
    40
See reviews for
559
807
48
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

After looking at lots of hotels we choose to try the premier inn due to its seafront location and value for money. It was really easy to get to as its just off the main road into Torquay. We arrived before the check in time and although the car park was busy I found spaces to the rear of the hotel (not in the council car park). The car park has pay meters but when you check in you are given a ticket to display in your car as parking is free for residents. The buildings do look tired from the outside but they are very clean and tidy inside. If your a light sleeper this hotel might not be for you as all the floorboards squeak in the listed part of the hotel and you can hear people talking very clearly in adjoining rooms, however we are not and had good nights sleep regardless.

The hotel has a beefeater restaurant and bar and vending machines for sweets, crisps and soft drinks. The food at the beefeater is very nice but can be a bit pricy if you haven't paid in advance. We found a nice place called the pier point on the beach side of the road walking towards the docks which is only a few minutes walk, beautiful food, atmosphere and views and cheaper than the beefeater. The beefeater also gets very busy and breakfast is a buffet. The staff at the hotel and restaurant/bar are very welcoming and friendly.

We would happily stay here again for a short break

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CMBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellently located on the seafront, the room for 3 was excellent in value and appearance. Spoilt by a poor air conditioning service meaning the room never cooled and was best described as sleeping in a green house. Breakfast - THE BEST! Really good value and excellent choice for kids. As a negative car parking is limited and not enough bar staff to serve or clear tables meaning I had a dry throat and lots of dirty tables for dinner. Overall good value, room excellent but please sort your dinner time out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Villaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location, on the seafront and near to shops and attractions. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable and quiet. The staff are superb. Nothing is too much trouble. Service comes with a smile as well as being very organised and efficient. Food in Beefeater was delicious. Good service which other establishments could learn from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowdrop2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear snowdrop2252,
Thank-you very much for your kind review. The team here strive to give our guests the best possible service and will be pleased to hear that you had such a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is the second time i have stayed here. Lovely stay in a lovely clean room. Location is superb lovely views and close to sea, shops, station etc .the staff are all helpful and polite, menu is varied and very nice. Would recommend to anyone and will return many times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear mary s,
I am pleased to hear that you chose to visit us again, and that you had another lovely stay. We look forward to your many return visits to us. Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Torquay on several occasions; but this is the first time that we've stayed at the Premier Inn.

We stayed in a family room situated in the newer block in the car park - we could even see the sea from our room!

The hotel looks a little tired from the outside; but don't let that put you off. It's clean and tidy inside and our room was excellent. I have never met a more friendly bunch of staff.

Quick tip - if you want to walk into town; come out of the car park and turn left up the hill. At the cross roads at the top; go straight across into the entrance to the car park and take the public footpath on the left of the entrance. Go down the steps and you'll pop out at the top of the high street!

If we go back to Torquay - we'll be staying here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank matthewbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear matthewbeard,
Thank-you for your review of your recent stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also your seaview! We have a happy and friendly team here and I will be sharing your kind comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the Premier Inn, Torquay. The location is superb, being so close to the beach, harbour, town centre and train station. The rooms were airy with comfortable beds and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Joyce L,
Thank-you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are in a fantastic location here for exploring all the bay has to offer. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll be looking to stay with us here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing