We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the seafront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great location on the seafront.we came a bit early to get a car park space as someone said it gets a bit busy glad I did.on check in the young lady was so helpful.we were in room 225 what a lovely room you look out the window you got the gardens across the road and the sea the best of two worlds.we had a meal in the beefeater the meal we had was very nice.the service was very good and quick.the atmosphere was great the breakfast in the morning was great help yourself just what I like.keep up the good work

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard201460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Richard201460,
Thank-you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. The team here work hard to ensure our guests have all they need to enjoy their stay and always love to hear great comments such as yours. I am pleased to hear you also enjoyed your visit to the Beefeater and I shall pass your comments onto the restaurant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

A really great Premier, lovely location on the sea front, good parking, great shower and comfy bed with the added bonus of Costa coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good base for visiting Devon. I got a good deal on the room rates and it was sunny and mild which for early March was a bonus!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovedining10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Lovedining10,
It is always nice to read great reviews from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the team are always on hand to help guests in any way they can, and I hope you spent time exploring Devon in the lovely weather that we had during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

2 family rooms - brother, sister-in-law, 2 little ones and me for 4 nights = £348, considerably less than several other hotels researched. Never stayed at a Premier Inn before so didn't know quite what to expect but very pleasantly surprised: rooms were a good size (room for travel cot and buggy, tho one room had better use of space due to layout) and were clean and fittings all in good condition. Alongside main road near to sea but no problems with traffic noise. No noise problems from other rooms or corridors. Breakfast not included in room price - choice of Premier or Continental can be paid each morning - good choice available and plenty on offer - eat your fill! We had breakfast on site twice and enjoyed both times. Evening menus not really my style -what we had was fine tho a bit pricey for what it was - too much fried food and chips, not enough salad and veg for my taste. Busy and noisy on the Fri night due to political conference in town but seemed less so on other evenings, tho we ate elsewhere on other days. Definitely happy to stay again tho would eat elsewhere other than breakfast. Good parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Small niggle that towels were changed even when left on the rail for re-use, per the instruction - don't give me the option and then ignore my choice! Soap and shower gel provided, in dispensers, but you do need to take shampoo and other bits which are often provided - I believe that if you do forget anything essential you can ask at reception and they will provide - perfectly happy with that arrangement as I usually take my own anyway! Hairdryer, kettle etc all provided as usual.

Room Tip: There are rooms with connecting doors available, should you wish. Bit of a walk to get to some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanieA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As always with a premier inn, the standard was generally good here. Rooms were the same as in any premier inn, with good facilities. Bit odd how reception is laid out and even though it was raining hard, we were not told that we could access our rooms through a side door and through a long corridor to the room, but were told the best way to the room was the door round by the car park. We were in room 512 which overlooked the car park. Nothing wrong with the room itself which was clean and comfortable but I did have to ask at reception for a mattress topper as the bed was uncomfortable as we were both able to feel ridges and springs under the sheet. We were offered a duvet under the sheet, which did the job adequately and we did sleep better on the second night. The best thing about this particular premier inn was the position on the seafront with easy access to both the promenade and town. Apparently there is not enough parking at the inn, and at busy times, it may be necessary to park in the council's car park which is annexed, but you will have to pay for the privilege to park overnight, adding to the cost of your stay.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pootlepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed with my wife, sister and 2 children under 4. Rooms good size and in great condition. Quiet too. Location good and free parking on site.

We ate breakfast twice which was good. Food on site is a Beefeater which is "ok".

Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank MattyA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed and the hotel just gets better.
Very clean and tidy with friendly staff.
It is close to the beach and if you walk up the hill for 5 minutes you are in the high street.
We would recommend this to anyone,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Mikem1664,
I am pleased that we continue to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are in such a good location to access all that Torquay has to offer and with the recent good weather maybe even a trip just across the road to stroll on the beach! I hope that you will continue to book with Premier Inn when you visit Torquay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The double room in which we stayed was extremely noisy from the air conditioning unit in the room. On asking to swap rooms, they appeared unsurprised by the problem, and we were told the only other room available had an even noisier air conditioning unit. They offered to switch it off, which they did, and went into the back room at Reception and provided us with an electric heater to put in our room. This was not our first trip to this hotel, and the same thing happened to one of our party last year.
On the third day, we had no mugs left in the room for our coffee, and only one glass, which was badly chipped at the top. The Reception staff did however replace them with full apologies.
The room was otherwise comfortable, and the hotel good value for money.
Note: this hotel provides no extras such as small blocks of soap, guest shampoo/conditioner, tissues, cotton buds, shower cap. So bring your own.

Room Tip: When booking your room, ask for one without a noisy air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#23 of 85 in Torquay
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing