We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about the bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shame about the bed”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had been looking forward to this trip especially a night in the premier inn everything was perfect untill I got into bed it was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor ruined my whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    601
    208
    82
    43
See reviews for
581
835
51
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ilkley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Old building right on the sea front just 10 minutes walk to centre of Torquay. Beach across road. Park to side. Large car park free to residents. Meals in Beef Eater adjacent. we booked half board on a special deal of just £69 per night for the 2 of us. Don't do it. The choice for 4 nights was boring. Buy from main menu. Make sure you pre book a time for the meal because the restaurant is very busy.

Room Tip: Our room was a family room which was very large for just 2 of us. 2 armchairs, sofa bed, large doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not knowing the area I am certainly glad I picked this hotel. Right on the sea front, 10 minute walk into the town couldn't ask for more. Staff friendly, room really comfy and the meals in the Beefeater where good value for money.

Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairecrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Clairecrisp,
You are very welcome! Thank-you for posting such great comments. I'm pleased to hear you had a comfy stay and that the friendly team here were on hand to make you feel welcome. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in room 415 - had a terrible night, mattress was awful, old and uncomfortable. That said, the refund policy was honoured in a very pleasant manner by the morning reception staff. Room apart from the bed was fine.

Room Tip: Avoid 415 unless they have changed the mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyIsabellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here on business, you know what you are getting with Premier Inn, this is one of the better ones, good location by the sea front, free parking, good service and the usual comfortable rooms. The bar area is good with a range of drinks, plenty of seating and the service is fine. The beefeater restaurant is attached but that is average- just the usual fayre and there are better alternatives in the town which is nearby. Overall if its the Premier Inn product you want -this is fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamcsMr-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Torquay. Good rooms, good night's sleep and decent breakfast in the restaurant. There can be a wait as you are given a table and the need to be quicker in doing this, but great value and happy, helpful staff. The parking is free and there is a large car park as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mk1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mk1736,
I was pleased to hear that you found our Premier Inn to be 'excellent', we have a fantastic location on the seafront of Torquay with easy access to all the town has to offer. I'm glad you had a good nights sleep and found our rooms to be of a good standard. I shall pass your comments regarding breakfast on to the restaurant team. Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Friendly welcome. Room very clean and warm. Fantastic sea view. Staff and food at the Beefeater excellent. Bar very cosy. Cannot fault my stay at the Torquay Premier Inn and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Pricey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear 2Pricey2,
Thank-you for your comments about your stay with us, the team here strive to give our guests great service and will be pleased to hear you found your stay here excellent. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#34 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing